Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
9 Mon January 15, 2007
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
89% of reviewers None indicated 9.6












Description:
Ingredients: 1 Large Egg
2 Tbsp Shredded Cheddar
2 Tsp Grated Parmesan
3 Slices Lean Ham or Turkey, diced


1/2 Tbsp Atkins Bake Mix
1/4 Tsp Baking Powder
Garlic Powder, Dried Basil, Onion Powder, Salt & Pepper
How To Prepare: 1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees.
2. Mix all ingredients in a bowl.
3. Pour mixture into a small Pyrex Glass Baking dish sprayed with Pam.
4. Bake on lowest rack for 15 minutes or until almost completely firm in center.
5. Sprinkle top of muffin with Parmesan and Broil for about 2 minutes or until Golden Brown.
Number of Servings: 1
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: ZERO to ONE carbs as per my count
Preparation Time: 1 Minute
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Sat February 21, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Bakes into a real mcmuffin-style biscuit!
Cons: none

I was delighted and surprised at how good this recipe was! I added multiplied the recipe x 4, added 1 tbsp cream to thin the egg mixture, and baked in Pam-sprayed ramekins for 20 minutes, then added 1/2 tbsp grated cheddar on top and put under broiler for 2 mins. Release sides of ramekin with knife, then turn upside down on plate. This is the closest thing to a biscuit/muffin I've had in a month! Looks like a real biscuit, tastes wonderful! Will try with bacon and/or sausage as well. This is a definite keeper. Thank you!!!
Review Date: Sat March 27, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice "biscuit" texture, something different
Cons:

I had to triple the recipe for it to cover the bottom of the pan. It was quick and easy to make up and doesn't take long to bake. Needs something on the top, like salsa, sour cream, or maybe some melted cheese.
Review Date: Mon April 5, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Makes a great type biscuit
Cons: none

This was easy and the kids liked it also. Definite keeper
Review Date: Sun July 11, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy and quick with little mess.
Cons: None

This recipe is very good. I baked mine in a regular muffin pan on the middle rack. I used parsley instead of basil. They came out wonderful. It is very filling. With imagination, you can do many things with this.
Review Date: Tue July 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Worked great!
Cons: None

After trying this recipe and posting a previous reply, I decided to try something different. I used all of the ingredients except for the seasonings (I used the salt and pepper) and meat. Added a little chopped onion and baked in a pyrex dish about the size of a hamburger bun. This makes a great alternative to bread for your burger. You can build a burger to satisfy your tastes.
jtex
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2004
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 117
Review Date: Mon October 11, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy!
Cons:

These are delicious - even my non-LCing hubby loved them. I used bacon instead of ham/turkey, and made 8 small muffins. Will definitely make these again soon. Be sure to use the pam-sprayed glass ramekins, though. I used paper muffin cups and they stuck. Were still yummy though!
Jennz818
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: Northern New Jersey
Posts: 20
Review Date: Wed November 10, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): so yummy and versatile
Cons: none

Once again I've been thrown for a loop. I always expect these recipes to come out icky but this was excellent. This is why this is the age of the locarb'er because of people like Raul who takes the average locarb foods and makes them amazing!!!
Review Date: Sat August 20, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): tastes good
Cons: more like a omelet than a biscuit or muffin

Sabina107
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2004
Location: Packerland
Posts: 9
Review Date: Mon January 15, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very good. Easy to Prepare
Cons:

Very quick and easy to prepare. Great flavor. Wonderful texture. Will definately make often. Thanks for an easy breakfast recipe.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.