Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
6 Thu December 18, 2008
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
67% of reviewers None indicated 8.0












Description:
Ingredients: 1 lb ground beef
1 pint sour cream
1 small onion rough chopped
1 large can or 12 fresh mushrooms sliced
1 tsp black pepper
3 beef boullion cubes
2 tbsp Worstchestire sauce
salt to taste
How To Prepare: Brown beef with salt and pepper, add onion and mushrooms until soft, over low heat stir on sour cream and blend until smooth. Add boullion until dissolved, then add worstchestire sauce. Blend until mixed and heated through. No need to serve over anything. Good just from the bowl!! YUMMY!
Number of Servings: 2-4
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 7 (for less carbs leave out onion)
Preparation Time: 10 mins
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


stewcarol
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2003
Posts: 493
Review Date: Mon March 22, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): comfort food, husband like it too
Cons: too salty, I'd cut back on the boullion to one or two cubes

julieloubert
Guest

Registered: June 2004
Location: Flint, MI
Posts: 7
Review Date: Sun June 20, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Satisfied my craving
Cons:

This was very good. My husband added egg noodles to his, but I didn't even miss the noodles. This dish was creamy and not too salty. I added a large clove of minced garlic and sauteed a minute before adding the sour cream. I will definately make this again.
MelissaE
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2004
Posts: 13
Review Date: Sat August 28, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great taste!
Cons: Needed something for it to go on top of

I really enjoyed the flavor of this recipe. It would have been great if there had been something to put under the stroganoff though. I did eat it on its own but found myself wishing that there had been a substitute for egg noodles that usually get served with stroganoff! The recipe came out a bit too soupy to eat by itself. I'm open to any suggestions!
Kelsolake
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2003
Location: Seattle Area
Posts: 149
Review Date: Thu September 29, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Excellent! I steamed Cauliflower in the microwave and cut it up into bitesize pieces, used it in lieu of Pasta. It was outstanding! I can't believe I lose weight eating this stuff!
Kelsolake
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2003
Location: Seattle Area
Posts: 149
Review Date: Thu September 29, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Excellent! I steamed Cauliflower in the microwave and cut it up into bitesize pieces, used it in lieu of Pasta. It was outstanding! I can't believe I lose weight eating this stuff!
Review Date: Thu December 18, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): tasty
Cons: soupy, :( missed noodles

We did miss the noodles BUT it was a nice change. We put it over the cauliflower and that was ok. Also, we used sirloin strips instead of ground beef. Next time I'll cook the meat in the crockpot all day so that it's more tender. Was a little on the salty side but I like salty!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.