Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
6 Mon June 22, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.8












Description:
Ingredients: 1 box of SF White Chocolate Pudding
1 package of 1/3 less fat Cream Cheese
1/2 pint of Heavy Whipping Cream
2 oz. finely chopped pecans
4 t. of Splenda (or any sugar substitute)
4 T. butter
How To Prepare: First melt the 4 T of butter in the microwave, then add the 2 oz. of chopped pecans & mix well. Press the pecan mixture into the bottom of a 9 in pie plate, cover & place in the refrigerator. Next take a large mixing bowl & pour the Heavy whipping cream in (but reserve a small amount to mix with the cream cheese later) start mixing on low with an electric mixer & slowly add the SF White Chocolate pudding mix, mixing well the whole time. Beat on high until very thick & fluffy. In a seperate bowl place the softened cream cheese & the small amount of whipping cream which was held in reserve, beat on high until fluffy. Fold cream cheese mixture into pudding mixture and hand mix until blended. Scoop cheesecake mixture into pie pan with pecan crust, spread out evenly & chill for at least 1 hour. Enjoy!
Number of Servings: 12
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 5.6
Preparation Time: 30 min.
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


surfdol
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: May 2003
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 1505
Review Date: Tue April 20, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful, creamy and easy cheesecake (besides it's mine! lol)
Cons: Maybe tastes too good! ;)

I have made this many times for get togethers and just for us at home. Everyone loves it, including the Non-Low carbers (most of them don't know it's low carb)... I have had good feedback from other users here too! Try it & enjoy!
Review Date: Wed May 12, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I love this! I've made it many times and the entire family can't get enough of it.
Shazadio
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: September 2002
Location: MA
Posts: 1234
Review Date: Fri July 16, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick and easy
Cons: Uses the Instant pudding (which has aspartame)

This one's a keeper. Rich, creamy and quick to make! What more can you ask?
luvnit
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2003
Location: Dothan, AL
Posts: 146
Review Date: Sat August 28, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy Tasting
Cons: There was no direction as to what to do with the sweetner

This is such a great recipe. I ate almost the whole thing. I did not mean to. I decided to add a little Strawberry Atkins syrup to the cream cheese mixture. It tasted like heaven. Even my husband liked it.
surfdol
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: May 2003
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 1505
Review Date: Wed September 10, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

sorry just wanted to add (because I forgot it) add the Splenda to the crust mixture (butter & pecans)
Grandma27
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2009
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 3
Review Date: Mon June 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons: None

This was excellent! I like that it only has 8oz of cream cheese but still has the cheesecake flavor. I added 1/3 cup of low carb granola to the pecans and whipped an additional 1/4 cup whipping cream to fold in at the end. I sprinkled the top with add'l pecans and drizzled 1 tbs sugar free caramel over that. Can't wait to try variations!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.