Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
4 Mon August 23, 2010
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 6.3












Description:
Ingredients: 4 Boneless/Skineless Chicken Breasts Cubed
1 Can Diet MtDew Code Red
2 Tbsp Corn Starch
1 Tbsp Soy Sauce
1 Tbsp Vinegar
1 tsp Onion Powder
How To Prepare: Cut Chicken breasts in cubes. Deep fry chicken in vegetable oil until golden brown. Chicken will become crispy enough that you won't miss the breading. (Now if you desire, you can put a bunch of green onions in the oil to add a really nice taste to the chicken while frying)


Sauce: Put corn starch in sauce pan with just a little of the soda. Now with a wisk, stir it up so that there is no more visible white pieces of corn starch. Now add the rest of the ingredients into the pan and turn stove on to medium/high heat. Continue to wisk until sauce becomes the thickness you desire. Sauce will at that point be a clear red color. Pour over chicken and serve.
Number of Servings: 4
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 3.5
Preparation Time: 20 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Average
 


LCRedhead
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: October 2003
Location: Florida Treasure Coast
Posts: 2938
Review Date: Sun July 4, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Corn starch and Low carb?
Review Date: Thu September 16, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): sounds great
Cons: corn starch hmmm?

will let you know when I try it.
HerdLady
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: October 2003
Location: HERD Country!
Posts: 1237
Review Date: Sat January 8, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons: Corn starch could set off cravings

Superb! Even my 4 year old liked it!


Next time I'm going to try halving the corn starch and see if the sauce does just as well with 1 tbsp. I think this could also go well with stir fry veggies.
RavenFox
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2009
Location: Glendale, Oregon by way of South Mississippi :)
Posts: 228
Review Date: Mon August 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious, everyone loves it, even the kids
Cons: Cornstarch is high carb

This is delicious! We use this sauce on pork steaks, with stir fry, on chicken. Soooo good. I did modify it a bit.


I use Diet Cherry Pepsi and a tablespoon of Davinci's Black Cherry syrup. I also substitute arrowroot powder for the cornstarch and I double the amount used. You could add a drop of red food coloring if you prefer a more red color.


I usually quadruple the recipe and freeze three of the portions for later. I find it to be the easiest way to get my husband to cook! LOL


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.