Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
10 Wed August 1, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 10.0












Description:
Ingredients: 1 lb sausage
1 c mushrooms
1 c green peppers
1 c cheddar cheese
1 c monterey jack cheese
8 eggs, lightly beaten
1/4 c heavy whipping cream
1 tsp salt
1 tsp ground mustard
pepper to taste
How To Prepare: 1)Cook sausage, crumbled - set aside.
2)Sautee mushrooms and peppers in non-stick cooking spray.
3)Combine sausage, veggies, and cheeses in a medium bowl. (reserving 1/2 c cheese)
4)Combine eggs, cream, salt, mustard, and pepper - mix well.
5)Coat 8x12 glass baking dish with non stick spray and layer the meat mixture evenly across the bottom.
6)Pour egg mixture over the top, making sure to fully cover the first layer. Sprinkle remaining cheese over top.
7)Bake at 350 for 40 minutes.


Excellent breakfast for ALL levels of Atkins. Freeze single servings or cover and refrigerate.
Number of Servings: 6
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 5 (per fitday)
Preparation Time: 15 min/40 min to bake
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Sun February 27, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): great whether served hot or cold
Cons: none

I am always looking for something to make ahead for breakfast. This is a great recipe, reminds me of one I had that contains potatoes (BOO)! This is good for anytime of the day, brekkie, lunch, dinner, sidedish or even a snack.
Tbonz
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2004
Posts: 28
Review Date: Mon February 28, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I eat this,then lift cars over my head:)
Review Date: Thu April 7, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy and tasty
Cons: none

I bring this to work all the time. No one knows it is a "diet" recipe.(ha,ha) They love it. I switch up with broccoli or spinach. The recipe tastes great either way. Thanks
Review Date: Tue July 25, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, versatile, great tastes
Cons:

I've made thi twice now, 2 different ways and both were great! Would recommend and make again and again...
Review Date: Sun June 8, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy and taste very good
Cons:

I made this for my dad's birthday and it came out AWESOME!!!!!, with a little modify in it. i use 16 eggs instead of 8, i put 1 lb of turkey deli meat already sliced, red pepper instead of green, 1 cup of chopped onions, parika instead of ground mustard, and about 10 min before its done( about 30 min in the oven), i put cup of mozzerlla cheese then top it off with a tall jar of salsa.
tinamariec
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2003
Posts: 96
Review Date: Sun January 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Yummy!
ladyjenn
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2009
Posts: 1
Review Date: Tue July 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great
Cons: None

This is AMAZING!Just made it for dinner tonight, and the kids even ate it!
peejee
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2006
Posts: 3
Review Date: Sat August 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Was great!
wastednuffime
Blabbermouth!!!

Registered: September 2003
Location: Here!!
Posts: 5145
Review Date: Wed August 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Have it in the over right now!!! I did a little variation though. I know someone who makes this all the time for Church pock-lucks, gatherings and so on..She always makes it ( prep wise) a day ahead, the night before, actually..


Anyway, her's is awesome, but she always uses several slices of bread on the bottom, then meat mixture, then eggs, etc...Anyway what i did was used Cauliflower!! Yup, cauli....I put one 16oz bag ( frozen kind) in microwave for about 10 minutes, then ran it through my food processor, with some black pepper, salt and few slices of Swiss cheese. I then put mixture in a well greased Pyrex and baked @ 400 for about 12 minutes, then....proceeded with the OP's recipe as stated .....First time I made it this way, came out FABULOUS!!!!! a major hit....Nice crusty bottom, yummo.. Thanks!!
wastednuffime
Blabbermouth!!!

Registered: September 2003
Location: Here!!
Posts: 5145
Review Date: Wed August 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): EASY
Cons: None

Used cauliflower as a bottom crust, then proceeded as OP stated, Yummo...


Cauli-crust = frozen bag cauli, placed in microwave for 12 minutes, then ran through food processor with few slices Swiss cheese, salt and pepper.. Placed in well greased Pyrex, then bakes @400 for about 15 minutes, proceeded with all other steps of OP's recipe....Made a nice crusty bottom!!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.