Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
15 Tue November 17, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
87% of reviewers None indicated 9.8












Description:
Ingredients: 1 1/2 packages sugar free chocolate pudding (1.4 oz packages)
2 cups whipping cream
1/2 cup water
Cool Whip
Russell Stover Sugar Free Chocolate Covered Toffee
--
How To Prepare: Mix pudding, cream and water in mixer for 1 minute on slow then about 2-3 minutes on medium high to fluffy. Put in bowl or small cups and layer w/ cool whip and crushed Chocolate Covered Toffee pieces. (Russell Stover has an unbelievably delicious line of sugar free candy. The chocolate covered toffee tastes EXACTLY like a Heath Bar. It's about $1.50 per bag and has about 7 individually wrapped pieces of candy. I hit the individual packets with a meat mallet then open them and just sprinkle the candy over the mousse and cool whip. I recently had a party and no one wanted the full fat cake, icecream, cookies or watermelon and I ended whipping up extra batches of this for everyone and throwing away the cake!
Number of Servings: 5 or 6
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: About 2
Preparation Time: 5 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Tue February 10, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very rich. Will take care of your chocolate cravings!
Cons:

Review Date: Sun February 15, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delious!
Cons:

This is the best dessert for chocolate lovers.
Happylowcarbing
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 195
Review Date: Sun February 22, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): The absolute best dessert ever! WOW, WOW, WOW!!
Cons: I think the carb count is wrong.

This is so good, so delicious, so fantastic it should almost be illegal!! Very quick, very easy, too! I'm just not sure of the carb count - SF choco pudding was 12, so divided by 6 servings would be 2 right there, plus the cool whip is 1 gram per tablespoon, and I used between 3 - 5 for the layering and a little blob on top (didn't even cover the top, but put a blob to sprinkle the toffee on). So, I figure nearer to 8 (to be on the safe side). All in all, though, really delicious. I'd definitely make it again as an extra special treat!
Happylowcarbing
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 195
Review Date: Fri February 27, 2004 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons: Ut-Oh, carb count was way off!

Originally I thought the carb count was too low, but then I found out that it was way off! My SF chocolate pudding (Jello brand) shows 8 carbs per serving (1/4 of package), not for the whole box as I thought. Add to that the carbs from the Cool-Whip, and it goes really high - way beyond the 2 listed. This will have to be a special, once in a while treat, which is a shame because it is really delicious!!!
Review Date: Sat March 20, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This was excellent. Just enough to satify my sweet tooth, and allows my brain to think I am eating ice cream....just the dessert I was looking for.
Review Date: Wed March 24, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy!
Cons: carb count is WAY off...more like 8 per serving.

really great but carb count totally off. Cut serving in half!
dalemarie
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 23
Review Date: Sun April 4, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious, delicious, delicious
Cons: none

I think you are all right about the count being off but not by all that much, isnt the carb count on the pudding with the milk? I may be wrong but thats how I thought it was reported on the package. I am bringing this desert with me on Easter and I have a feeling people will be wishing they were LC too!
Review Date: Sun May 2, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Simple to make and delicious
Cons:

My guests could not get enough of this. This is delightfully rich.
Review Date: Sun July 18, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful and easy
Cons: carb count off

Ok, I made this for some friends and the flavor is delicious. The carb count is off but if you make the serving sizes even smaller you can adjust as needed.


The total carb count, as I figured it was 24.8 before adding cool whip or toffee.


I turned this into 8 servings. Each serving was approximately 5.7 carbs after adding cool whip and the toffee pieces. That isn't too bad.
Review Date: Sun July 18, 2004 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Doh! Nope the carb count is higher than I thought. It was closer to 8 per serving, even with 8 servings.


It was still very easy and delicious and a nice treat to have once in a blue moon.
Salamander
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2004
Location: Western WA
Posts: 718
Review Date: Thu August 26, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Just the right amount of sweetness
Cons:

Yummy! I couldn't find the RS candy, so I used SF Almond Roca bits instead, also no cool whip, I whipped cream and added some Davinci Vanilla. I cut the pudding part in 1/3 and used more whipped cream on top and got 4 servings and made it lower carb. I will definitely make this one again.
sumi
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2006
Location: THE BOONIES!!!
Posts: 156
Review Date: Sun September 17, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Sugar free almond roca bits? Russell stovers candy? Where do you buy these lovely things? And what are their carb counts?
Review Date: Sat August 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious
Cons:

The pudding carb count IS WHEN YOU USE MILK! By using heavy cream you bring the count way way down. Remember, we can use heavy cream with only 1 carb per T. Not so bad
polythenepam71
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 1
Review Date: Tue August 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and Delicious
Cons:

This was very easy to make and very good. A dessert pretty enough to serve to guests. Thanks for posting this recipe.
islander10
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2009
Posts: 4
Review Date: Tue November 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious
Cons: carbs

For those of you who have recipes with jello pudding mix and have wondered about the carb count, I have actually called Kraft foods and asked them about their sugar free fat free Jello brand pudding mix. The 8 carbs is BEFORE milk, and only for one serving (1/4th of the box or 11 grams). This makes sense as it's main ingredient is cornstarch, which contains 9 carbs per 10 grams. Hope that helps. I love to enjoy a decadent dessert now and again, but like to know an accurate carb count so that I can balance things for the day.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.