Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
27 Fri February 15, 2013
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.7












Description:
Ingredients: Ingredients For Cheese Topping:

1.5 cups shredded cheddar cheese
1.5 cups shredded mozzarella cheese
2 4 oz cans diced green chilies
1 2.25 oz can sliced black olives drained
1 small onion diced
1/2 cup mayonnaise



Main Dish Ingredients:


1.5 lbs of hamburger meat
6 beaten eggs
How To Prepare: How to Prepare Cheese Topping: Put all ingredients into a large bowl and mix, set aside.



How to Prepare:

Cook hamburger and drain, add beaten eggs to hamburger till cooked. Spray a 8X8 glass pan, pour in hamburger/egg mixture then place the sauce mixture on top evenly.


Bake at 350 for about 20 minutes or until cheese is melted. Top with sour cream and hot sauce if you wish.
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


swilson
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Posts: 8
Review Date: Mon March 8, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick and easy! perfect for kids too!
Cons:

This is such a simple and tasty recipe. Even kids love this recipe. I make this at least once a week. I even made it for an office function and my co-workers enjoyed it as well.
Reenwad
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2002
Location: Northern Michigan
Posts: 857
Review Date: Sat March 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Simple & everyone likes it
Cons: none

Awesome meal. My husband loved it and he's not even doing low carb!
Review Date: Tue March 30, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make. Tastes great.
Cons:

My whole family loves this recipe. It is so easy to make. My son who is 12 loves to make it. Even those not counting carbs like it.
millerp
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2002
Location: Michigan
Posts: 232
Review Date: Sat April 3, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): YUMMY and FILLING!
Cons: Nadda

Eggcellent! I loved this recipe. Easy to make, tastes yummy. Great leftovers. I usually top mine with the hot sauce and sour cream. I never knew I would have liked those chilies. They're not even hot. Nice mild flavor!
Sometimes, if I only have a pound of meat, I use four eggs and only a cup of each of the cheeses. 1 can of the chilies and some sliced olives. Easy to adapt. THANKS FOR THIS RECIPE!
Review Date: Tue April 6, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes Great!
Cons: None

I added 1 t. corriander, 1/2 t. chili pwdr., and 1/2 t. cayenne pepper to the meat after draning. We really liked this dish. Left overs were great also.
Review Date: Sun June 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick and easy
Cons: none

It tastes good and is really packed with the protein! I made something similar using sausage and it was 'freezer friendly' so imagine this would be too!
julieloubert
Guest

Registered: June 2004
Location: Flint, MI
Posts: 7
Review Date: Sun June 20, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Satisfied Mexican food cravings
Cons:

I had a hankerin' for Mexican food, and this definately solved my problem. What a great recipe! I did end up modifying the recipe a bit, though. After draining the meat, I added a minced clove of garlic, salt, fresh ground pepper, chili powder and cumin to the meat. Next time I will also add cayenne powder. Also, it is just not the same if you do not use hot sauce and sour cream as a topper. My husband (who is not on a diet) and I both give this recipe a big thumbs up!
Weezer
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2004
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 302
Review Date: Thu July 22, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very good and filling
Cons: None

My husband who can't stand anything "low carb" loved this.
kkbright
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2004
Location: Indiana
Posts: 157
Review Date: Wed August 4, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons: family did not like the chilli peppers

I loved this dish! The eggs gave it a taste like tortilla shells were in this dish. My family did not like the chili peppers so I may try other veggies next time. We ate it with tomato and lettuce on the side.
Marilyn
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2004
Location: The True North Strong and Free
Posts: 366
Review Date: Thu August 5, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast and Easy!
Cons: No leftovers!

I figure at about 24 net carbs for the whole recipe, this is very efficient and delicious!
Review Date: Tue August 10, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Taste, Easy to Make
Cons: None

My family loves this recipe. I would definetely recommend this to anyone! Thank you for sharing such a great recipe.
JadedOne
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: January 2003
Location: Arizona
Posts: 4492
Review Date: Wed January 12, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I could not beleive how good this was.
I had to make it again, and its been less than a week!
Things I noticed: The onions will be pretty crunchy if you mix them into the topping. If you prefer softer onions, I would mix them into the meat while cooking. I personally enjoyed them in the topping.


Also, dont attempt to freeze this. Freezing it takes away the "ooey gooey" aspect. It does keep well in the fridge for the 2 days it lasted in mine!
Jennz818
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: Northern New Jersey
Posts: 20
Review Date: Thu January 20, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): versitile and yummy
Cons: nothing

I love this recipe and so did my husband. I didn't have any chilies so I used sliced jalepenos instead and it was wonderful!!!
lizzy9volt
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 2
Review Date: Mon July 25, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I ended up marinading chicken breasts in fajita mix, and using that in place of the hamburger meat. This is AWESOME! My boyfriend has been my 'guinnea pig' when it comes to cooking low carb stuff, and hes DEFINATELY a fan of this recipe!
Salamander
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2004
Location: Western WA
Posts: 725
Review Date: Sun August 7, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Flavor!
Cons: Dont want to stop eating it

A great recipe that's fast too! I subbed gr. turkey and omitted the onions.
Review Date: Thu September 15, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons: well I forgot the mayo sooo......

It was still very good, and because I forgot the mayo, I made some variations AFTER it was done. I still enjoyed it though. Will try to make it again the right way!!;)
Review Date: Thu September 15, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy
Cons: none

i messed up the mayo in, but still very yummy, had homenade salsa to put on top with sour cream, delic!!!
CindyGEyes
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2005
Location: Buckeye
Posts: 826
Review Date: Mon February 6, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons: none

was very good...i left out the green chilies, and added green peppers to the hamburger, and put banana peppers on top of the cheese. YUMMY.
c-u-lean
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2006
Posts: 120
Review Date: Thu June 29, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, yummy, the non-LC'ers in the house LOVE it too
Cons: none

My very skeptical DH even loved it and asked me to make it again! WOOHOO! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Review Date: Fri September 15, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy and taste great!!
Cons: none

This is a great recipe, the whole family loved it!! We will become a regular for our household. Thanks
JadedOne
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: January 2003
Location: Arizona
Posts: 4492
Review Date: Sun September 24, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I make a variation of this where I use shredded chicken instead of the hamburger and eggs... try it, its equally as good!
JTucson
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2006
Posts: 2
Review Date: Fri April 13, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast and easy
Cons: none

Even my son that isn't eatting low-carb loved this dish. It will join my regular line up.
mybigbutt
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: January 2004
Posts: 7843
Review Date: Sun February 10, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy
Cons: None

This was yummy! I used a qtr can of sliced olives and that was plenty. I think a whole can would have been too much.
Review Date: Wed August 20, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): GREAT taste
Cons: none

It's eay to make, and you can add so many different spices to this recipe.
sweepy
I9wTm4.png

Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2011
Posts: 153
Review Date: Tue February 7, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy and creamy and slightly spicy and cheezie!
Cons: none

Absolutely delicious! I didnt have chilis so I added Rotel tomatoes with the green chilis and even used slightly less cheese only using about 1 cup cheddar and 1 1/2 cup mozz.....wow! might be my fav. dish so far!
Review Date: Mon July 2, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious and flexible
Cons:

To update this and make it more flavorful, I use 2-4 Italian sausages (some 'sweet', some 'hot') with half the hamburger; also, replace some of the mozarella with pepper-jack cheese. If you like spicy, then just choose more hot Italian sausages for the meat mix.


I've also mixed a tightly squeezed, defrosted package of chopped spinach into the meat before adding the eggs.


Really delicious and decadent.
jessicaeprice
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2013
Posts: 20
Review Date: Fri February 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Makes a Great Taco Salad
Cons:

I sautéed lean ground beef with onion, garlic, and the taco seasoning mix.
Followed the rest of the recipe.
I served the casserole on shredded lettuce and topped it with sour cream.
Delicious taco salad that my family loves!!!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.