Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
5 Tue February 27, 2007
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.8












Description:
Ingredients: 1/2lb browned hamburger
1/2lb browned, scrambled sausage
2 green peppers
2 cans of mushrooms (stems and pieces)
Spices
1/4 of a small onion (sliced and cut up)
2 cups of shredded mozz cheese
Pepperoni
Canadian Bacon
Tomato Sauce
How To Prepare: Brown hamburger and sausage and then drain. While this is happening you can cut up your veggies and prepare your other ingredients. ** To make the sauce, i just use 1/2 cup of tomato sauce and add garlic powder and onion powder** (Just to have that sauce look). Use a 9x13 and layer the ingredients in the order you want. We always put hamburger and sausage first... Add the ingredients you wish..
Back at 375 degrees until cheese is brown and bubbly.

This is a huge thick dish. With two people eating it in my house it last for 2-3 days.

Number of Servings: about 8
Preparation Time: about 20
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


isellhouses
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: May 2003
Location: Findlay OH
Posts: 2483
Review Date: Sat March 20, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very Good!
Cons:

I make this without the mushrooms and use regular pizza sauce. It is excellent, we eat it once a week.
Tippy Toes
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: April 2004
Location: Florida
Posts: 4176
Review Date: Thu April 29, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): taste better than most pizza
Cons: none

delicious! Doesn't seem like diet food at all! I will make this a family recipe and OFTEN!
Review Date: Tue June 21, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Love the taste
Cons: None

This is great! I was craving pizza so bad and this definitely took care of it. I also use pizza sauce instead and change it to whatever flavor I'm in the mood for, just pepperoni or a meat lovers, or supreme etc.
Review Date: Sun January 15, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons: Couldn't get enough of it :)

Great but it didn't last long in my family. I am going to add more things next time.
SUZYQ
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2001
Location: Clinton Township, Mich.
Posts: 333
Review Date: Tue February 27, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick and easy!!
Cons:

I use this recipe often. It's very tasty!!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.