Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
27 Thu January 27, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
96% of reviewers $5.50 9.7












Description:
Ingredients: crust:
3 oz crushed walnuts
3 oz crushed pecans
1/2 stick melted butter
sprinkle cinnamon
sprinkle splenda
filling:
16 oz softened cream cheese
1/2 cup sour cream
1/2 cup heavy cream
2 eggs (add last)
2 tsp vanilla
splenda to taste
How To Prepare: 1.Mix crust ingredients and press into bottom of 9" deep dish pie plate.


2. Blend filling ingredients until VERY smooth and pour into pie plate. Sprinke a little cinnamon on top.


3. bake at 350 for about 30 minutes (in a water bath) or until set. A water bath means placing the pie plate into a larger pan with an inch or so of water in it.


4. Chill for 2 hours and store covered in refridgerator
Number of Servings: 8
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 7 or 8, depending on amount of splenda used
Preparation Time: 20 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Average
 


Review Date: Wed February 11, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): tastes just like "real" cheesecake and easy to make
Cons: none

I served this at a Super Bowl party and even the non-Atkins people loved it. I did have to bake mine for 1 hour instead of the 30 minutes recommended in the recipe. This is definitely a keeper!
Review Date: Mon February 16, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious!
Cons:

This is the cheesecake recipe I've been searching for! I only made the filling using 1/4 cup of Splenda. Poured batter into an 8x8 pan sprayed with Pam. Sprinkled cinnamon on top. 300 degree oven for 1 hour in water bath. YUM!!!
Review Date: Mon March 1, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick, easy, tastes great
Cons:

Joan-OH
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2003
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 6
Review Date: Thu March 11, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best Low Carb Cheescake Yet!
Cons:

I have made many different cheesecakes & this one is by far the best. I used Walnuts & almond slivers because that is what I had on hand. I also used a mixture of Stevia & Splenda. I've never cooked with Stevia & I think it made all the difference. Sometimes Splenda can become bitter when baked. Loved it!
Review Date: Sun March 21, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): love the crust
Cons: not enough crust

I added a sprinkle of Atkins bake mix to the crust. Seemed to hold together better. I also topped it off with fresh strawberries, laced with some Splenda. EXCELLENT CHEESECAKE
Jennz818
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: Northern New Jersey
Posts: 20
Review Date: Sun May 2, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): pretty easy to make
Cons: need splenda amount

I thought this cheesecake was excellent. The one problem I had was that there was no splenda amount given. After I made it a relative told me that Splenda loses some of it's sweetness when cooked. I wish I had known that ahead of time. I guess she still liked it tho because she ended eating 3 slices!!!!Thumbs Up!
Review Date: Sat May 8, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy and delicious
Cons: none

I loved this cheesecake. I made it for friends and they loved it too. In fact, my one friend raved about it so much I had to send his office the recipe the next day!
Review Date: Wed May 26, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): I thought this was a really tasty cheesecake and easy to make!
Cons: None

I think the recipe is wonderful! I used 8 packs of the splenda and it came out wonderful!
Review Date: Tue July 6, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious
Cons:

Review Date: Tue July 20, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy-adaptable-easy-easy DELICIOUS!
Cons: gotta hide it from the family or it disapears!

THIS is a PERFECT 10---


THANKS for taking the time to post this!
:}
Review Date: Thu July 22, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I think I must have done something wrong... I used 8 spenda packs, followed the directions.. and it was just a little too salty for me. Any suggestions. I want to love this recipe.. it has received so many positive comments. Any suggestions about the saltiness???
okinawamary
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: October 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 2185
Review Date: Sun July 25, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious!
Cons:

This is by far my favorite cheesecake recipe. It comes out so smooth, my kids loved it, too. DH couldn't believe it was lc! A great treat when you are wanting something sweet and easy to make! Thumbs Up!
Review Date: Sun August 1, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes just like real NY style cheesecake
Cons: Splenda measurement

I refined the recipe a little and I think it came out great. Most recipes I found for traditional cheesecake call for 1 cup to 1 1/4 cups regular sugar. So I used that as my guide and substituted Splenda for the same amount and it came out wonderful. I also recommend the zest of 1 lemon. The citrus gives it a nice light flavor and compliments well with berries, such as blueberries. For a gas oven, I found 30-40 min to be the right cooking time. Any more than that caused it to crack and brown on top. It will depend on the type of oven you are using. Overall, I was shocked at how awesome this dessert tastes.
greenrn
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2004
Location: Pawnee, Oklahoma
Posts: 213
Review Date: Tue August 10, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): A wonderful Cheesecake
Cons: Needed an amount of sugar to add

I have never made a baked cheesecake before, and never made any type of cheesecake using sugar substitute.
This has an excelllent taste, and hubby loved it.
Served mine with fresh blueberries and whipped cream. Thinking about making another today.
turtlegirl115
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: June 2002
Location: NC
Posts: 2366
Review Date: Mon August 16, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

stephanie_932
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: July 2004
Posts: 2488
Review Date: Mon September 6, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Simple and Delicious
Cons: None

WOW All I can say is WOW!!! I just found this board and this was the first recipe I tried!!! It is awesome. I used 3/4 cup pourable splenda and baked for 40 mins. in my gas stove, because of someone's reference earlier. This is definitely a keeper!!!!
lilroten
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: June 2004
Posts: 2491
Review Date: Sat September 18, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I made this recipe and added 1/8 c. of Designer Whey Protein (French Vanilla). I also used 3/4 c. of Splenda for the filling. This is very yummy! Next time I would bake the crust before adding the filling.
passbud
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 160
Review Date: Sat March 26, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): tastes like the real thing
Cons:

TOO good! I ate way too much of mine and have to make another so I have one for Easter
LESSOFME
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 958
Review Date: Sun April 17, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very good and creamy
Cons: none

I have been searching for a good cheesecake recipe and this is it! The only thing I will do different next time is change the amount of splenda I used. Instead of 3/4 cup I will make it 1 cup. It was good but not sweet enough for my taste.
pokee
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2003
Location: St Louis
Posts: 322
Review Date: Thu July 21, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Thank you to all who taken the time to try my cheesecake recipe. It makes me happy to know that so many people are enjoying it the way my family does. Thanks again, Love, Pokee
Review Date: Sat October 8, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

i love love this cheesecake, my hubby couldnt wait to eat it so at first it tasted a little sour, but after u let it rest its WOW!!! so so soooo yummy.
JayNine
cutie with a bootie

Registered: September 2004
Location: In the middle of nowhere!
Posts: 2499
Review Date: Mon November 28, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make & tastes amazing!!
Cons: None!

This cheesecake is awesome! So easy to make, very creamy and delicious. I made it for Thanksgiving and it was a hit with everyone. I added 1 c splenda and 1 tsp lemon juice. I also used crushed pecans, walnuts & almonds for the crust. I will be making this again and again and again!
marybeth67
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2005
Location: KY
Posts: 290
Review Date: Thu December 1, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very Good!! Two thumbs up!!
Cons: Portion control (it's that good)

I did add the juice of one half lemon and the zest because I love the tartness and it was fabulous.
goheels
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2008
Location: NC
Posts: 477
Review Date: Tue July 15, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I made this without the crust and it is excellent. I added just a little lemon juice and approx. 1 tbsp sugar free Davinci vanilla, used 1 cup splenda. Baked for 32 min. Very creamy will make again. I also put all ingredients in food processor to mix, very easy.
greenrn
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2004
Location: Pawnee, Oklahoma
Posts: 213
Review Date: Tue April 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $5.50 | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): low carb, great taste,easy to make
Cons: never make enough

First started using this recipe in 2004. We still love it as much as the first time I made it. What ever get-together I take this cheesecake to everyone ask for the recipe and always ask me to bring this dish again and again. Was looking up the recipe, going to make this again tonight.
MusicCityMama
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2010
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sat July 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes fantastic and texture is perfect
Cons: None

I made this cheesecake for my husband's birthday treat. He is NOT actively low-carbing, but since I am cooking and I am being smart about carbs, this is what he got! He would never have known it was anything other than a regular cheesecake! It was easy to make, no weird ingredients. I made mine in an 8X8 glass pan and I did have to cook it an hour to get it done. It was good that evening, but even better the next day.
greengeeny
weight.png

Major LCF Poster!

Registered: November 2010
Location: Brooklyn, Oh
Posts: 1437
Review Date: Thu January 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nobody knew it was low carb!
Cons: No specifications on splenda amount

I winged it on the splenda. I added 9 packets. I have made this dessert 3 times now. Thanksgiving, Christmas and now to take into work. Everybody raves!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.