Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
19 Mon February 20, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.5












Description:
Ingredients: 6 eggs
1/2 cup heavy cream
12 slices bacon, cooked


6 oz cheese (any type of hard cheese or american is good)
salt and pepper to taste
How To Prepare: 1.In a bowl, scramble the eggs with the cream and salt and pepper.
2. pour into pam sprayed muffing tins, regular or jumbo sized works best. Fill the cups 1/3 to 1/2 full only.


3. Add 1 slice crumbled bacon to each muffin and then 1/2 oz cheese on top of that. Bake at 350 for about 15 minutes or until slightly browned.


4. store in an airtight container in refridgerator for up to 4 days


5. reheat slightly in microwave before eating
Number of Servings: 6
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 2.5
Preparation Time: 15 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


swilson
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Posts: 8
Review Date: Fri March 12, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Perfect to make ahead and reheat thru the week for a quick breakfast
Cons:

This is a perfect recipe for those who have to grab breakfast on the go. I make them on a sunday night and have them all week for breakfast. They are as good reheated as they are fresh from the oven.
Review Date: Wed July 7, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious, quick
Cons: None

These breakfast muffins are the absolute best! I followed the directions as is, and got six delicious muffins to have throughout the week. They're great reheated; taste fresh out of the oven. Since it only takes 30 seconds to microwave one, you have instant breakfast on the go - that is much more healthy than a bar.


This is great for induction, too. I'll definitely be making more batches of these... Thank you so much for the fantab recipe!! : )
Review Date: Thu February 10, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy,refrigerated , heated & breakfast is ready!!!
Cons: none

loved that it was so quick to fix,and easy to
go for on the run breakfasts.
Review Date: Sun February 27, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very versatile as far as what you can add to them.
Cons: Eggs stuck to my pan even though I sprayed . . . :(

These were AWESOME. I made a batch this afternoon for the week and cannot wait to have a better breakfast treat! I think I need to get the jumbo muffin tins though-and spray better next time as they stuck to the pan.
Tbonz
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2004
Posts: 28
Review Date: Mon February 28, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

simple and tasty
Review Date: Tue March 15, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy & quick to throw together
Cons: None

Ok, what a great idea to put these in muffin tins & make ahead!- so fast to grab for breakfast - next time I think I will add some chopped pepperoni for flavor & whatever else I have in the fridge - these are like little mini quiches!YUM!!!
lori813
Junior LCF Member

Registered: November 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 6
Review Date: Tue March 22, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons:

Thanks for this recipe...My coworkers loved them and we make them all the time.
Review Date: Tue September 27, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, tasty and pretty to the eye!
Cons: none that I can think of

These are wonderful! I'm going to make another batch tomorrow using browned crumbled sausage. I can't wait for my husband to try them, he is going to LOVE these! Thanks for the recipe!


Cherie
Desperatelady
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2003
Location: Alabama
Posts: 415
Review Date: Wed January 11, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ready when you need them
Cons:

I made this last night but didn't have cream so I used Sour Cream didn't have bacon so I used crumbled up sausage. It was great.
pokee thanks so much!!!!
suse-z
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2003
Location: SW Washington
Posts: 752
Review Date: Sun January 15, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy!!
Cons:

These were super easy & are fantastic! They heat up beautifully too. I made six of the Texas sized muffins & there's my breakfast for the next work week. How handy!!
karmakreme
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2004
Location: Frederick, MD
Posts: 26
Review Date: Sun August 6, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, fast, keeps for a week, simple
Cons: none

I want to thank you for posting this! One of the things I hate during induction is making eggs for breakfast. With a toddler and a hubby to get out the door before I get to work, it's hard to make breakfast. I made these on a Sunday night for the work week and was in HEAVEN! I made them using the pre-cooked bacon so I think that added some extra saltiness to them that was very good! These are awesome, easy to make and great for re-heating in the mornings. I was reading the earlier posts and was thinking ~ will they really taste as good when I re-heat them each morning? LOL Yes, they taste like I made them fresh every time I microwave them. I think I was able to nuke them for 30 seconds and go. This was also a HUGE HIT with my toddler!
LizBeth
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: February 2003
Posts: 1524
Review Date: Sat August 12, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick, easy, tasty
Cons: none

I made these with canadian bacon instead of regular bacon. I also added tabasco to the egg/cream mix to give it a little kick. Then add a dollop of sour cream after I've heated them up. Yum Yum.
ahayes
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2006
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 619
Review Date: Sat January 6, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Perfect!
Cons:

I made these on SUnday last week, and I'm making them again today. They last me all week. It's cheap, perfect for induction, and easy to make!


Thank you!
Review Date: Tue April 10, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, versitile
Cons: none

Very easy and adaptable with a variety of meats and cheeses and herbs, I used turkey sausage and chives. They were excellent!
Nanders
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2004
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 4
Review Date: Tue June 12, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make, taste great when reheated
Cons: I had a little stickage problem

This is an awesome idea! A nice change from the same old thing everyday. My only problem was that they stuck to my pan even after I greased it, but it was nothing too tragic.
MissMolly18
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2004
Location: Mn native living in NY
Posts: 413
Review Date: Sat August 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummmy
Cons: none

easy to make!
yummy!
very egg-ie but good! Smile
sugahmama48
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2008
Location: DFW Metroplex Texas
Posts: 40
Review Date: Mon November 10, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasted great and was easy to make
Cons: Problems sticking to the pan

The taste was really good, and having something already made certainly helped the mornings run more smoothly. It did take me a while to get all the cooked on stuff out of the muffin tins. I thought I sprayed them well, but apparently not.
leisha
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: November 2005
Location: Luverne, Alabama
Posts: 1886
Review Date: Sat November 6, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): they loved it!
Cons: No way it will last all week for breakfast!

I used foil muffin tin liners and they came out perfectly with no mess. My two teenage boys loved them and said there's no way 7 (how many my batch made) will last all week! I used crumbled sausage and shredded cheese.
slo02eeee
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2008
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Posts: 352
Review Date: Mon February 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): EASY, tasty, cook once and eat for days
Cons: easy to overeat

Great alternative to making bacon and eggs every morning. I only ended up using about 3 ounces of cheese and 7 slices of bacon. mine also had enough for 9 regular size muffins. will use muffin papers next time as they definitely stuck to the pan!


My main tip: go easy on the salt if you're including a salty meat. I would use a teaspoon or half a teaspoon at MOST next time.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.