Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
4 Sun August 26, 2007
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.5












Description:
Ingredients: 1 cup crushed "Mission Brand" Picante flavored Pork Rinds
1 Can White Crab Meat Drained
2 Tbl Mayonaise
1/8 cup chopped celery
1 egg
1 tsp italian seasoning herbs
1-2 Tbl "Old Bay Seasoning"
1/2 tsp black pepper
How To Prepare: Mission brand pork rinds crush easily using a fork...mix in all other ingredients and stir with a fork until completely combined. Drop in clumps into a buttered fry pan and slightly flatten...cook until brown on each side. Awesome Taste and very little carbs.....
Number of Servings: 4 patties
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 1-2
Preparation Time: less than ten minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Sabina107
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2004
Location: Packerland
Posts: 9
Review Date: Wed May 12, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick, easy, tasty
Cons:

I made these this morning for supper tonight. I used plain porkies and didnt have the Bays sesoning, so I added garlic powder and a few crushed red pepper flakes. These are excellent. I will definately make them again.
Thanks
Review Date: Thu October 14, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons: none

Loved them, I made and froze the extras for later date. Had them for lunch today and I absolutely loved them.
miestake
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2003
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 942
Review Date: Sat November 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make.
Cons:

Loved it. I had to substitute some of the seasonings as I didn't have the exact ones you listed. But, wow, was so good. Thanks for the recipe.
LizBeth
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: February 2003
Posts: 1524
Review Date: Sun August 26, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick and tasty
Cons: salty

I didn't have the Misson brand pork rinds so I did like the user above and added crushed red pepper flakes. I think I used a bit too much. You just need a pinch


I also used 1.5 Tbl Old Bay seasoning. Next time I'll use less than 1 Tbl. I think the 1.5 made it too salty for my taste. And I love salt.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.