Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
9 Mon August 25, 2008
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
78% of reviewers None indicated 7.8












Description:
Ingredients: 1 8 oz pdg cream cheese1 pckg sugar free jello-any flavor
1/2 container of cool whip
How To Prepare: Prepare jello according to package. Let set for 1 hour in fridge. Mix in softened cream cheese until smooth. Fold in cool whip. Freeze.
Number of Servings: 8++++
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 16 for whole recipe
Preparation Time: 20 min + set time and freeze time
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


LindaDarlin
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 6
Review Date: Mon April 5, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Satisfies a taste for...
Cons: not quite ice cream

While not exactly ice cream. It satisfies the taste for a little something sweet. For those of you in mid to late 40's and older if you can remember a desert called 1-2-3 (the desert made in layers) jello, whip topping and mixed to make 3 different layers. Well, its like that. good change of pace to plain jello though.
MeInSF
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 107
Review Date: Mon May 3, 2004 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons: Cool Whip has sugar in it!

Doesn't Cool Whip have sugar in it? This is not an appropriate recipe for Atkins, for sure. I am not sure about the other low carbers out there...
Review Date: Wed August 18, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very good and you can get cool whip that is sugar free
Cons: none

I tried this recipe and it is quite tasty and easy to make.
clq30
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2000
Location: Temecula, Ca, USA
Posts: 291
Review Date: Sun August 29, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Verry good!
Cons: too many can make you over carb limits

I don't use canned/tubbed whipped cream though, I make it out of heavy cream whipped with splenda and a bit of vanilla extract.
Review Date: Sun November 21, 2004 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Would be great but you have to substitute the Cool Whip!
Cons: NOT great for induction!

The absolute and only reason I wouldn't recommend this is because it claims to be great for induction and it is NOT-- Cool Whip has sugar in it! Don't even use "Light" Cool Whip; definitely get the liquid/heavy whipping cream and whip it yourself with some Splenda like clq30 also mentioned. Why stump weight loss progress when you can do it the right way? Better safe than sorry! Otherwise it's a nice treat.
lcq
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: July 2003
Location: FAR FAR AWAY
Posts: 4519
Review Date: Sat July 1, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

There is now (sugar free cool whip on the market (June 2006) So now we can make the dessert without guilt
imaloser2
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2007
Location: Ohio
Posts: 295
Review Date: Tue July 24, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great taste!
Cons: NONE

Very good, satifing for a sweet! I personally WILL use if in induction! Barely any sugar to it, if you count the carbs in so what! I lost 70 pounds before with Atkins, and did induction but had 2 tbs of cool whip, and yes the regular kind, with two strawberries or berries at night and I still lost 1 to 1 1/2 pounds every two days! Not enough sugar there to worry with! If it keeps you ON the plan and does not spike your want for sweets, I would say enjoy!!!
imaloser2
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2007
Location: Ohio
Posts: 295
Review Date: Tue July 24, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great
Cons: None

Rmemeber to look at the Low cal cool whip, some have MORE carbs than the regular!! And as said by some, homemade whipped cream is so much better! Give this MUCH more "body"
jdsgirl
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2008
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 25
Review Date: Mon August 25, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes great
Cons: Hard to blend in cream cheese

I followed the recipe but how do you blend the cream cheese in? I waited the recommended hour, but the cream cheese wouldn't melt in. Other than that, it tasted good!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.