Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
15 Fri January 13, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
93% of reviewers None indicated 9.7












Description:
Ingredients: cauliflower, fresh or frozen , sour cream 8oz container your favorite cheese, i use cheddar.
cauliflower, sour cream, cheddar cheese
How To Prepare: cook cauliflower, then mash it up a bit, put in baking dish, cover with sour cream, then cheese, bake at 350 for 20 minutes or so. mmmmm, its tasty
Number of Servings: 8
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: not sure
Preparation Time: less then 15
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Sat March 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy as 1,2,3
Cons:

Being from Texas I used to be a meat and potatoe girl...but this is a wonderful substitute for the potatoe!!
Review Date: Sun May 16, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This was great! Will definately have again.


Sandra Davis
Lubbock Tx
RoseyLTree
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2004
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 4
Review Date: Thu September 23, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, requires boiling water!
Cons: none

very good. My husband likes this better than a "real" baked potato. I cooked this the second time in the microwave (for about 10 minutes) and it was just as good. Will definitely be a regular here.
Stacey1968
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 30
Review Date: Fri November 19, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): eeezzy
Cons: needs bacon

Add fried bacon on top (and chives) makes it more yummy!
amberoni
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2000
Location: CA, USA
Posts: 197
Review Date: Wed January 5, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy!
Cons: None!

We loved this! I made it with a great low carb meat loaf recipe I found and it was perfect! We'll definitely be having this again. I didn't tell my 8 yr old that it was cauliflower and she didn't even know the difference, and she's picky! Thanks for the recipe!
seashell
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2005
Posts: 55
Review Date: Tue February 8, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): OMG
Cons:

This is soooooo good - we added cheese can bacon to the top with a dollop of sour cream! YUM, even my kids loved it!
Review Date: Thu May 19, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy!
Cons: NONE

I tried this recipe, but I also put bacon bits in it and it was very yummy.
Review Date: Sun October 16, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): finally...another twist to our only side dish.
Cons: kind of soggy

If I would've taken extra time to squeeze out every last drop of water from the cauliflower before baking, it might have been even more successful. (You'd think that sitting in a strainer for a half an hour would have been enough)...but it was a little soggier than the usual way I've been making our "fake mashed". Still, it tasted good. :-)
Review Date: Sun October 16, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): finally...another twist to our only side dish.
Cons: kind of soggy

If I would've taken extra time to squeeze out every last drop of water from the cauliflower before baking, it might have been even more successful. You'd think that sitting in a strainer for a half an hour would have been enough...but it was a little soggier than the usual way I've been making our fake mashed. Still, it tasted good. Smile
Review Date: Sun October 16, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

If I would've taken extra time to squeeze out every last drop of water from the cauliflower before baking, it might have been even more successful. You'd think that sitting in a strainer for a half an hour would have been enough...but it was a little soggier than the usual way I've been making our fake mashed. Still, it tasted good. Smile
marsha_sam1020
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2008
Location: Crawfordville, GA
Posts: 63
Review Date: Fri August 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very yummy and so easy
Cons:

This recipe is great. It was a little watery, but thats my fault for not draining it enough, I was in a rush. I mixed the sour cream cauliflower and cheddar cheese with cream cheese and bacon bits and added extra bacon bits and cheddar on top. IT WAS AWESOME!!!!
Review Date: Thu November 13, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): really quick and tastes great
Cons: NONE

I didn't have any sour cream but just did cheese and bacon...2 of my kids liked it my last one didn't want to try it but once she did she said it was ok (she is the pickiest eater in the world)
fluffiness
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2010
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 38
Review Date: Wed April 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): great taste
Cons: none

This is a great recipe and a keeper for sure! Thanks!
AnitaElliott
Junior LCF Member

Registered: June 2011
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 58
Review Date: Fri July 1, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Taste Great!!
Cons:

Love it!
cmiller130
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2005
Location: Genoa, OH
Posts: 245
Review Date: Fri January 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and tastes great!
Cons:

Hubby loved it too! Next time we are going to use the bacon and chopped green onions on top. We're having it this weekend!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.