Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
5 Mon February 5, 2007
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 7.8












Description:
Ingredients: 1 1/2 lb ground beef (pretty lean)
1 package taco seasoning mix (Taco Bell, Ortega, etc.)
1 green onion, finley diced
2 eggs
1 clove garlic, minced [optional]
1 block sharp cheddar cheese, cut into small cubes
How To Prepare: Preheat the oven to 425°F.
Beat eggs and mix all ingredients except the cheese together. Mold a Tablespoon of meat around a cube of cheese to form a small shaped meatball. Repeat with all meat. Place on edged cookie sheet (sprayed with PAM) and bake at 425°F for 7 - 10 minutes or until meat is done and cheese has melted.
Number of Servings: Serves 10-15 people
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: Less than 1 carb per meatball
Preparation Time: 15-20 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Average
 


Review Date: Thu January 29, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes great!
Cons:

My husband absolutely LOVED these! I enjoyed them too. Great flavor. Definitely make sure you get the leanest hamburger, otherwise they get pretty greasy.
swilson
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Posts: 8
Review Date: Wed March 10, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick and filling meal
Cons: alittle messy to make if using hands to make meatballs

They were good, but they prolly take either more spices or more than one pack of taco seasoning. But all in all, they were very good. Smelled really good baking in the oven.
Review Date: Sun May 9, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pretty good
Cons: Very messy to make

The meatballs were okay. I didn't really like all the taco seasoning. My husband and 15 month old loved them. I think next time I'll make my regular Italian meatballs and put mozerella in the middle and top with low carb pasta sauce.
rockcandy47978
Junior LCF Member

Registered: June 2004
Location: Indiana
Posts: 1
Review Date: Wed January 19, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy and tasty!
Cons:

This was great! My daughter even loved them and she is a picky eater. I made them and added cilantro and a dab of sourcream on top...yummmy! These will be made quite often I assure you!
AudreyPowers
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2007
Location: Michigan
Posts: 10
Review Date: Mon February 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy and quick
Cons: greasy

Next time I am going to use Venison and 2 packets of taco seasoning. Very nice Wink


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.