Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
10 Thu June 10, 2010
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 8.8












Description:
Ingredients: 4 x-large eggs
2 tbl Splenda
1/4 cup heavy cream


2 tsp cinnamon
1 tsp maple extract
Real butter
How To Prepare: Mix ingredients as for scrambled eggs. Fry in a generous amount of real butter.
Number of Servings: 2
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 2 to 3
Preparation Time: 10 min
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Mon March 8, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cooked up really fluffy and smell good!
Cons: Don't mix cinnamon with eggs

Mixing cinnamon with eggs turns mixture unappetizing brown color for eating. Smells wonderful and taste great, must eat with eyes closed. Suggest sprinkling cinnamon eggs AFTER cooking!
Review Date: Thu April 22, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): sweet & simular to real thing in taste
Cons: none

Really good! I had it this morning & it sure broke up my boredom without bread!
Review Date: Mon June 14, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great taste, disguises the taste of eggs!
Cons: None

I have trouble with the taste of eggs since I had gastric bypass surgery. Eggs are good for me and this recipe disguises the taste very well! I love it.
Review Date: Fri August 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): different
Cons: none

This was a change from just having eggs . I thought it tasted ok not something i would want alot of, but its ok for every once in awhile.
Amussue
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2003
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 258
Review Date: Thu December 15, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick and good
Cons: none

I thought this tasted like french toast! i use one egg, mix in a bowl, and add to non stick skillet and while in the skillet i sprinkle one pack of splenda and sprinkle cinnamon accross it, flip and eat. im adding sugar free syrup tommorrow!
tarasxm
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2005
Location: St. Martin FWI
Posts: 70
Review Date: Wed January 4, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy and yummy
Cons:

I love this, I dont measure, but I use 2eggs, cream, and cinnamon and Ć© packets of splenda. I mix it up and cook it like an omlette, then pour SF pancake all over it an eat it up, it is great for a sweet toothn and totally guilt free!
smileyface
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2007
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 315
Review Date: Wed August 15, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): wonderful taste and quick to fix
Cons: none

This taste so good. It's almost like true french toast. I will fix this pretty often
polythenepam71
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 1
Review Date: Fri August 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Super Yummy
Cons: None

I used vanilla instead of maple extract. Then put sugar free syrup on them and they were delicious! No egg taste at all.
hpjrt
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2004
Location: S.W. Ontario, Canada
Posts: 320
Review Date: Wed January 27, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy ... very tasty
Cons: none

This was fast and easy to make. I sprinkled the cinnamon on just before it was done ... ate with SF Maple flavoured syrup. It was wonderful! Tasted just like French Toast! This will become a Sunday morning staple around here!
Amber22
Junior LCF Member

Registered: November 2006
Location: Upstate New York
Posts: 28
Review Date: Thu June 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick and Easy!
Cons: none

I just whisked 2 eggs for a second or two right in the pan, formed it to a pancake shape and sprinkled 1 pactet of splenda and cinnamon to both sides. Tasted almost like french toast, I will definitly make this again!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.