Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


14607911082009.jpg

Previous Product 
Reviews Date of last review
5 Sat November 19, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $4.50 10.0
14607911082009.jpg


14607911082009.jpg
supersize









Description: Don't be fooled by the simplicity of this recipe! It is absolutely delicious, the best cheesecake I've ever had, and took about 25 minutes before it was on our plates and in our tummys! DH is the most anti-low-carb nazi I know and he absolutely loved it and even went back for seconds!



I used 1 pack of sugar free jello(this contains two mini sachets), but I found the flavour too strong, so I would recommend just ONE SACHET.


Also, I think this cheesecake would be fantastic using any sugar free jello flavour (escpecially LEMON, YUM!).


Would be great with a low carb base, like crushed pecans/butter/almond flour & etc.


I was also wondering if flaxmeal would make a nice base, or maybe even make a 'baked cheesecake' base, and topped it with this no-bake cheesecake.
Ingredients: I'm in Australia, so we use the metric system.


1 cup thickened cream (Heavy whipping cream 6carbs)
1/2 cup sour cream (5carbs)
1 package of cream cheese (mine is 250grams)(6carbs)
1 pack sugar free strawberry jello <b>(0carbs)</b>
1 egg yolk (0.6carbs)
1 cup sugar or it artificial sweetner alternative (I used 10 drops of Sugarless Liquid Sweetner)(0carbs)
1 teaspoon vanilla essence (0carbs)
1/2 cup boiling water (0carbs)
How To Prepare: 1. Place the cream cheese in the microwave to soften. Do not overcook! Just let it soften.


2. Meanwhile, add the SF jello to the boiling water and whisk until well dissolved. Set to aside.


3. Place softened cream cheese in a large bowl and whisk until light and fluffy. Add the vanilla essence and artifical sweetner. Combine well. Whisk in the egg yolk. Continue to whisk. Use a fork to start with until you can use a whisk.


4. Add the sour cream until well combined.


5. Gradually add the dissolved jello, a little at a time, whilst constantly whisking. The mixture will be quite watery, but don't worry!


6. Whip the cream until stiff peaks form (you can tip the bowl upside down and nothing will fall out).


7. Add the cream to the cheesecake mix, half at a time, and roughly fold in so you have a few lump of cream strewn through the mixture.


8. Spray a springform tin with pam and 'flour' with some protein whey powder. This step isnt essential, but makes it easier to lift slices out of the tin.


9. Place in fridge (or freezer, if your impatient like us!!) until firm in centre.


10. Serve with a dollop of whipped cream! YUMMMMMM!
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: Total carbs: 17.6g
Preparation Time: 25 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Guest
 
Posts: 20
Registered: July 2009
Location: Australia



Review Date: Wed August 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Hi- I just tried this and it was AMAZING. best thing i have ever "baked."


instead of jello i used sugar free strawberry topping made with splenda. and i used a pecan crust. so mine was a lil different but the cream cheese base was amazing. i highly reccomend this recipe- with the sour cream and heavy cream- i think that made the difference!
Review Date: Wed August 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

17.6 is total carbs for the entire cake obviously?
Review Date: Sat June 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $4.50 | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): super delicious, easy and quick, great mouthfeel...
Cons: none I can think of

I've tried many low-carb cheesecakes, most are very good, this one is excellent in every regard. Super creamy like a rich pudding, full of strawberry flavour, not at all cloying. I followed the list of ingredients exactly but changed the method (saves work) by dissolving the jello in the boiling water and adding the softened cream cheese, sour cream, egg yolk, etc. and only whipping the heavy cream separately and adding, folding, and then chilling in a bowl rather than a springform pan. Also, I don't use Splenda as in Canada we have a much better sweetener, sodium cyclamate. I added 9 envelopes and that was just right for a sweet yet tangy cheesecake. This is a winning recipe! I'll make it many times in the future, and try different flavours.
Review Date: Mon October 31, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious!
Cons: The only con - it disappears too fast!

This was REALLY good. It's creamy, kind of like a mousse. I changed it a bit...I omitted the sour cream, added a bit extra cream cheese. I used lemon sugar free jello, and did make a crust from crushed/ground pecans and almonds with butter. My husband LOVES this cheesecake, and keeps asking me to make it again.


Thanks for this recipe!
enola
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2007
Location: Southeast US
Posts: 60
Review Date: Sat November 19, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This is very good. The only difficulty I decided to try whipping the cream by hand.. had to bust out the mixer. If you have a mixer USE IT. I made it just as the recipe suggest minus the vanilla essence. Was sort of hard to remove from the spring form pan, maybe next time I will freeze it completely and not just put it in the fridge to firm it up.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.