Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
19 Mon January 14, 2013
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
89% of reviewers None indicated 9.1












Description:
Ingredients: 1/2 cup water
1/3 cup whipping cream
3 teaspoons dry Jello Sugar Free vanilla pudding mix


1 packet of splenda or nutra sweet
10 ice cubes
How To Prepare: Combine all in a blender and blend until nice and thick. This is also great using Chocolate Pudding mix
Number of Servings: 1
Preparation Time: 2 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Tue January 27, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

If you're craving sweets, this really hits the spot!!! Delicious!!
Review Date: Sun February 29, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This is really good. My four year old even loves it.
Review Date: Sat April 3, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Awesome!! Tasted soooo good on d. 7 of induction!
Cons: Don't try to make more than one serving at a time

Review Date: Thu June 3, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): SUPER EASY!
Cons:

This is to good to be low carb! I used sugar free white chocolate pudding....yuuuumy! I froze half and had it with breakfast the next morning! Hits the sweet craving!
Review Date: Mon July 12, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious!
Cons: None!!

Oh man, is this shake great or what!! It really hits the spot... it's become my new weekend treat : ) If you haven't tried this recipe yet, you're missin... go treat yourself to a glass of this vanilla goodness - you'll really thank yourself (and Bethany!) later - and wonder why you didn't make some sooner!!!
Review Date: Sun August 8, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): fast,easy
Cons: NONE

this is sooooooooo good. I did the chol.too that was great as well. I also did the van.with rasberries in it also once I added two teaspoons of carb smart peanut butter. Soooo good my sons and husband love it too!!
Review Date: Tue October 12, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy to make, tastes delicious
Cons: none

Excellent! Highly recommend if you are craving something sweet, it really does taste like a milkshake, and now I want one every day!
kellysue24
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2005
Location: Montana
Posts: 992
Review Date: Fri July 29, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Taste Wonderful and Non-DIET tasting
Cons:

I used the sugar free Bannana pudding, it's lower in carbs and WHOA good....next time I want to try and add a tbls of peanut butter with the Bananna....this is great!
cheryllynn
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2006
Location: IN.
Posts: 367
Review Date: Mon January 16, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): have done this before...it's very good
Cons:

When I made mine I added a scoop of vanilla whey protein with it.
That "whey" you're getting a healthy shake too.
carreont
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2006
Posts: 39
Review Date: Fri March 10, 2006 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): ????????
Cons: ??????

Oh I really want to like this but something isn't working. I didn't know whether to use the instant pudding or the cooked pudding. I tried the cooked first and I love the flavor but it wasn't thick enough. Then I tried with instant pudding. It was thick but not very flavorful. Any suggestions?
Review Date: Sun May 21, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): It's Great!
Cons: Can't think of one

Made this with SF choc pudding mix. What a treat. Next time I'll make this I'll blend in some cool whip and see how that is. What a treat between lunch and dinner on a Sunday afternoon.
sumi
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2006
Location: THE BOONIES!!!
Posts: 156
Review Date: Mon September 25, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Is it just me or is sugar free jello PUDDING high in carbs? I think the only jello allowed is the see through kind.... All the boxes of pudding have 12 carbs per serving..... and thats sugar free..... correct me if i am wrong here...
Review Date: Wed June 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons: high carb count?

Sumi that is what I was thinking reading this thread. Too high in carbs for me. I will put an atkins shake in the freezer for a while to make it nice and slushy. works for me without the high carb count.
Review Date: Fri July 24, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons:

Its ok but I think I added too much pudding powder or whip cream... it was too sweet and you can taste the artificial ingredients...


I'll try chocolate one more time... but is not looking promising!
pgray1229
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2006
Posts: 128
Review Date: Wed May 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This sounds sooo good!! Just waiting for hubby to bring home some ice!
Review Date: Sat February 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious
Cons: none

I was surprised at how good this shake was. It hit the spot.
diferent2aT
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2012
Location: Raleigh/Durham Area, NC
Posts: 3
Review Date: Wed April 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy
Cons: hunky ice

i enjoyed the shake but had issues getting all the ice chopped up.
rms102
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2012
Location: NW Indiana
Posts: 35
Review Date: Mon May 7, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

LOVED it!! I put 2 teaspoons of the chocolate pudding and 1 teaspoon of cocoa. YUM. My husband even loved it.
mrs.robthomas
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2012
Posts: 1
Review Date: Mon January 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): super fast & easy
Cons: a little icy

Super good, can't believe it's LC!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriendsŪ is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.