Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
18 Thu October 8, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.4












Description:
Ingredients: 4-6 slices of american cheese
1 1/2 cups of heavy cream
4 oz of cream cheese
4 oz of canned mushrooms
1 lb of ground beef
8 or more slices of sugar free bacon
This recipe is good for induction (one serving). Fills you up good.
How To Prepare: In a sauce pan, mix heavy cream, cream cheese, american cheese, and mushrooms and cook on low to medium heat. In seperate pan, brown ground beef, drain, and set aside. Fry bacon, set aside. In your bowl (the one your eating out of) put ground beef in and pour cheese mixture over it. Add bacon pieces and garnish with shredded cheese if you like.
Number of Servings: 2
Preparation Time: 20-30 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


swilson
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Posts: 8
Review Date: Mon March 8, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): extremely quick and tasty
Cons:

This is a staple in my house. It's perfect for a quick dinner. Kids love it, even non low carb eaters would enjoy it. My husband puts it on pasta since he doesn't follow atkins as I do. And even he requests it. I make this at least once a week because of the ease and tastiness of it.
Review Date: Fri April 9, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick and Easy
Cons:

This was very quick and easy - the sauce made it cheesy. I think this would be good for kids, mine are out of the house. My hubby and I didn't care much for this.
Review Date: Thu May 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I made this last night and I think my measurements are off. Ha ha. I use 8 oz of mushrooms, cup of cream, and however much cheese it takes to make it creamy for the sauce. Of course I cannot modify this recipe because it already posted. But of course it is up to you, the cook, however much of the ingredients you want to use.
glo1196
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2003
Location: State of Confusion
Posts: 89
Review Date: Tue November 2, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy...quick and a family fave
Cons: nothing

I just wish we had made more than I did so there would have been left overs. Everyone loved it and it was easy to make. I added more mushrooms Smile
Review Date: Tue March 15, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious and easy!
Cons:

Absolutely wonderful, satisfying and hard to not eat too much! Also great with sausage. Thank you ADay!!!
lala
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: March 2005
Location: SALINAS, CALIFAS
Posts: 1057
Review Date: Thu March 24, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

cant belive i never thoght of this it was great thanks
zeraspride
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: December 2003
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3183
Review Date: Thu April 7, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): It's quick and easy!
Cons: None!!!

My husband and I love this dish! It is simple to make and so delicious. It does fill you up nicely. I make it at least once per week and we usually fight over the leftovers for lunch for I started making a double batch! Yummy, yummy, yummy!
eculmone
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 732
Review Date: Tue May 3, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious, satisfying
Cons: The carbs were not noted

I felt like I was eating comfort food. I felt so guilty eating this. This will be one of my new comfort foods that I will make regularly. Easy, fast and so delicious. I substituted the cheese slices with sharp cheddar shredded Mmmmmmm.
toosday
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 65
Review Date: Wed June 22, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy
Cons: none

I love this I've made it with ground turkey, chix breast! So easy and filling!
sueshe
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: June 2002
Location: Southeast Missouri
Posts: 3958
Review Date: Mon June 27, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very filling and tasty!
Cons: very rich!

Loved this recipe. Didn't take much to fill me up, which means I get leftovers tonight Smile DH even liked it and he doesn't eat lc, I added egg noodles to his!! Will definitely make this one again!!!
Review Date: Sat July 30, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Super easy to make
Cons: None

Wow was this good! Very rich, creamy,& filling. Will definitely make this again. I used only 1c up cream, and 8oz of mushrooms, and I added some shredded sharp cheddar cheese to the sauce mix. Next time, I think I will pour this over broccoli. Thanks for this great recipe!
RockyMountainHigh
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2003
Location: Western Slope, CO
Posts: 248
Review Date: Sun November 6, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very filling!
Cons: None

We used fresh mushrooms...8 of them. 1 cup of cream was enough for us, though. It was all we had in the house and it turned out perfect. Thanks!
jlhinbrisvegas
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2005
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 104
Review Date: Mon December 5, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy to make and very filling
Cons: None

This was so easy to make and very yummy. Even the hubby (who is not doing LC) loved it. I did not use quite as much cream, but it still turned out wonderful. Thank you for the great recipe!!
sbinz1
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2006
Location: Big Island, HI
Posts: 125
Review Date: Wed May 3, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy comfort food. Good for induction.
Cons:

We used fresh mushrooms and I would cook them with the meat instead of the sauce next time - maybe with some onions and garlic. This is great as is and a terrific base for all kinds of variations! Maybe I'll add some green veggies next time, too.
Nikole
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2005
Location: N.E OH
Posts: 107
Review Date: Wed December 27, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast, easy, like comfort food
Cons:

This recipe is very versitile and anyone can make it there own. I added diced tomatoes. I like the idea of topping it on broccoli.
vickigabri
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2006
Location: ga
Posts: 41
Review Date: Tue October 16, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): WOW
Cons: NONE AT ALL

faimly loves this one!
pritchard297
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2007
Location: Oregon
Posts: 27
Review Date: Tue November 20, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make
Cons: none

Hubby and I both had this tonight and I liked it but might thicken up the sauce next time. I found that I only ate about 1/4 of the recipe and was full. So lunch tomorrow is ready to go. Thanks
Review Date: Thu October 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Curbs my Mac N Cheese Cravings
Cons:

I am completely in love with this recipe. I have missed macaroni and cheese so much since starting my low carb lifestyle, but this has actually replaced my love for that horribly good comfort food. It's easy to make, too!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.