Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


137943baked_zucchini.jpg

 
Reviews Date of last review
5 Thu June 2, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.0
137943baked_zucchini.jpg


137943baked_zucchini.jpg









Description: INGREDIENTS
2 medium zucchini, cut into 1/4-inch slices
2 tablespoons butter or margarine, melted
1 teaspoon dried oregano
1/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese
1/2 tsp. salt
1/8 tsp. pepper, or to taste


DIRECTIONS
In a bowl, toss the zucchini with the butter, parmesan cheese, oregano, salt and pepper mixture. Arrange in a single or double layer on a greased baking sheet or in a shallow baking dish. Bake, uncovered, at 350 degrees F for 30-40 minutes or until golden brown.


I served it with Tilapia Magic on this web site & both baked at the same time. I served w/ a salad. Easy, fast, tasty!
Number of Servings: 6 filets
Preparation Time: 30 min. to bake
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Junior LCF Member
 
Posts: 1
Registered: January 2009



Review Date: Tue December 28, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick and easy to make
Cons:

This is a good healthy recipe that was easy to make and tasted great. I used a little less cheese to save a few calories.
Kachee
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2009
Location: Arizona
Posts: 46
Review Date: Sun January 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great side dish
Cons: zucchini's shrink a lot when you cook them!

I was out of oregano so I threw in some garlic and onion salt instead. Next time I may cut the cook time down a few minutes so they don't get crispy. Wink
mshumblepi314
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2010
Location: Punta Gorda, Florida
Posts: 5
Review Date: Mon January 17, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Yummy and crunchy veggies! It should be called parmesean encrusted zucchini! But I also added squash. My high carb hubby loved it too
Kachee
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2009
Location: Arizona
Posts: 46
Review Date: Sun January 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes great!
Cons: shrinks a lot

This is a yummy way to make a veggie!
Review Date: Thu June 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very good! Used garlic instead of oregano.
Cons: Was a little bit salty! Will adjust next time.

I will definitely make this again! My husband loved it!!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.