Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
7 Fri January 27, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 10.0












Description: They sound odd, but trust me, at least try them. But be careful,as with other appetizers, these are very addictive!
Ingredients: 4 dill pickle spears
1 pkg cream cheese
4 ham slices (preferebly from a package, not deli)
How To Prepare: Spread cream cheese onto ham slices. Then place a spear onto the ham slice and roll up. Cut the roll up into 3 equal sections and secure with toothpick. Thats it!
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


kare30bear
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: April 2011
Location: California
Posts: 1565
Review Date: Tue April 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make in a hurry
Cons:

I LOVE this...my mom used to make these for us as kids. Can use any kind of deli meats with it. I especially like to use roast beef.
Review Date: Fri May 6, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

These are great! I have actually been making them for years and got the recipe from a friend in Michigan. I didn't remember that I could have them!


I agree, they are addicting!
sweepy
I9wTm4.png

Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2011
Posts: 153
Review Date: Fri June 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I grew up on these! I havnt heard anyone else ever mention them before. And it's great to know this is something edible! Im new to the LC Diet so this is great!
EnuffaMyButt
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2010
Location: Poland Spring, Maine
Posts: 166
Review Date: Tue October 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I love these! It's really good with pickled asparagus too!
Review Date: Mon November 14, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy & Tasty!!
Cons:

I was really unsure about this recipe but since I had the supplies, I gave it a try. YUMMY!
literarymiss
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2012
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 4
Review Date: Wed January 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and oh-so-good!
Cons:

I've been making these for years! LOVE them!! You can use any kind of lunch meat you want, turkey is good, as is roast beef!
Review Date: Fri January 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delish & easy
Cons: none

I've made this for years using all sorts of deli sliced meats & also using bell pepper slices or green onion in middle, they go sooo quickly, everyone, adults & kids, love them!!!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.