Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


126163april_2008_029.JPG

 
Reviews Date of last review
7 Thu May 21, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
86% of reviewers None indicated 7.5
126163april_2008_029.JPG


126163april_2008_029.JPG
supersize









Description: These are melt in your mouth good. Great for fish night!!
Ingredients: 2 cups soy flour - sifted
2 tbsp baking powder
1/3 cup splenda
pinch of salt
1 tbsp onion powder
1 tbsp garlic powder
1 tbsp lemon and pepper powder
2 eggs
1 cup of half and half
8 oz shredded cheddar chesse ( dont worry these do not taste chessy,, the chesse gives it a corn bread taste)
How To Prepare: get your oil in a pan heated up to med heat. ( I used corn oil)


In a bowl combine all above ingredients with a rubber spatula. Do not forget to sift soy flour.


once your oil is heated drop tbsp size drops of batter into your oil. If it burns fast then your oil is to hot. brown until the color of hush puppies in Med heat.


This make alot.. will feed 6 to 8 or what we do is eat on them all week. LOL I love them!!!
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Senior LCF Member
 
Posts: 73
Registered: November 2007
Location: Kyle TX



Review Date: Mon April 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Nothing!

I made this recipe on a whim. This is FANTASTIC. I used Splenda brown sugar because I didn't have any regular... and I used Carb Quick instead of Soy Flour. I am SO shocked how awesome this recipe is!!! Thank you SO much!


<a href="http://imageshack.us"><img src="http://img146.imageshack.us/img146/1273/p4283541tq2.jpg" border="0" alt="Image Hosted by ImageShack.us"/></a><br/>
microbiology1
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: April 2004
Location: Boston
Posts: 1584
Review Date: Sun June 8, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons: Using oil/skillet

I don't know what kind of magic oil everyone else is using but when I added the batter to the oil all I ended up with was mush. I ended up putting the rest of the batter in the oven. They taste quite sweet, but never having had a real hush puppy I don't know if this is normal......
Review Date: Tue July 8, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): sounds wonderful
Cons: one question

Although I haven't tried this recipe personally...I will in the near future. I just have a question. Once these are fried/baked is it possible to freeze them? I am a single person...and I have a hard time scaling back recipes for just one person. I don't mind making things if I can freeze them. Thanks for your help.
NJOkee Dokee
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2008
Location: North West NJ
Posts: 61
Review Date: Thu July 10, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): sounds yummy!
Cons:

can anybody tell me the nutrition facts, especially the carbs per serving.


Thanks!
kristina
Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: November 2003
Location: Washington State
Posts: 27996
Review Date: Sat July 19, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): haven't tried them yet
Cons: same as above :-)

Have the same question as above. How many carbs?
Review Date: Thu October 30, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I used canola oil. It's lower in fat and better for you that vegetable.
Here is a picture of my puppies...yum.


http://i240.photobucket.com/albums/ff319/Aimee341226/P4283541.jpg
spacegoddess67
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2009
Location: Colorado
Posts: 10
Review Date: Thu May 21, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Not yet tried
Cons:

Ok Guys, I have the carb results...Remember they are approximate depending on the brands you use!! With what I was given, the total seems to be 98.8 for all eight servings or 12.25 per serving. That's not bad at all when you divide it up. Newbies should probably stay away for the first two weeks, you daily carbs could be lost in a few mouthfuls! Recipe is based on 8 servings.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.