Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
4 Fri August 19, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.3












Description: I found this recipe somewhere on the bulletin board. I added a few ingredients and left off a few ingredients. After a year of experimenting I finally found this. Best tasting sandwich or burger bread I've made so far.
Ingredients: 1/4 c CarbQuik
1/4 c Ground Flax Meal
Not quite 1/2 tsp of Baking Powder
1/4 tsp Splenda
1 egg
2 Tbls Olive Oil
2 Tbls Heavy Whipping Cream
1 Tbls of Sugar Free Apple Sauce
How To Prepare: Mix dry ingredients
Add wet ingredients
Mix well
Pour in microwave dish that has the shape you like for sandwich.
Microwave for 2 min.
Take out of dish and cool.
Enjoy!
Number of Servings: Makes 4 slices
Preparation Time: less than 10 min.
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Nitemann
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2008
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 6
Review Date: Wed October 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fluffy, and tasty, and quick
Cons: NONE

This was great. its sounds wierd, but this turned out to be a real sandwich bread type thing. i made it using exactly the ingredients it says. but i halfed it for a top and a bottom piece, the 2nd piece, (which sat for a few minutes, before i nuked it) turned out fluffier than the first. i think that this recipe will make 1 big sandwich. and if i did my math right should have around 5 net carbs for the whole thing. the flax seed meal is free according to my package. 1/4 cup carbquik is 4 net i believe, and the applesauce is a 1 g roughly. thanks for this. will become part of my regular
terrintrace
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: florida
Posts: 11
Review Date: Tue April 19, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): great taste
Cons: too soft

Good taste. I doubled the recipe and used the exact ingredients excep insted of 4 tbsp olive oil I used 3 and I cooked them in baby bowls. Enough batter to make 4 sandwiches easily cut in half.Next time I make them I may only use 1/2 the flaxseed that it calls for.
Review Date: Sun May 1, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Just trying to figure out how to reply and ask a question. I have not tried the recipe yet.


Has anyone tried using this recipe in muffin top pans in the oven instead of the microwave to make buns? I wonder if anything needs to be altered using the oven instead.


Thanks,
Deb
Lopear
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2011
Posts: 1
Review Date: Fri August 19, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good flavor and texture
Cons: none

Microwave bread? Who da thunk it! I was skeptical at first, but the recipe was easy and I had all the ingredients on hand. I have doubled it and increased the MW time to 4 mins. This is the first bread I've had in 5 mos. The texture even improves the next day. Looking forward to trying it next toasted and also grilled!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.