Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
7 Mon March 11, 2013
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.7












Description: Single serving Pancakes
Ingredients: 1 egg beaten
1/4 cup carbquik
1 TBL heavy cream
1 TBL water
2 TBL butter, melted
1/4 tsp baking soda
1 TBL Da Vinci Syrup Vanilla (or use Splenda with some vanilla)
How To Prepare: In a bowl, beat egg. Pour in melted butter, heavy cream, syrup (splenda/vanilla); mix. Measure out a 1/4 cup of Carbquik and then sift into bowl (it's important to measure BEFORE you sift). Add baking soda and mix together. (The baking soda will give a bit of a rise to your pancakes.)


Spray griddle with a non-stick cooking spray and heat griddle on a medium heat. Use an 1/8 cup measuring cup and pour batter onto heated griddle. Bubbles will start to form on the top of pancake, flip. Cook for a few seconds more.
Number of Servings: 1
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 6 CArbs, 4 fiber = 2 net carbs
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Way too much time on my hands!
 
Posts: 11,872
Registered: October 2000
Location: Right around the corner from Lisa Monet'



dusk
Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: October 2000
Location: Right around the corner from Lisa Monet'
Posts: 11872
Review Date: Sat January 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very filling -- can roll up and eat on the run
Cons:

I finally found a LC pancake that tastes like a pancake! These are so good that I don't even need to use syrup!
Review Date: Sat July 12, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious
Cons: none

Today is the first day I have used Carbquik. I made the Oatmeal Raisin Cookies from this website, substituting Carbquik for the whole wheat flour. They were very good. Then I made these pancakes. Carbquik tastes just like flour.
Review Date: Sat January 24, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy prep, great flavor
Cons: none

These are great! Cook up like a real pancake.
I usually do a double batch and add a heaping tblspn of ground flax seed and a small scoop of protein powder for some extra "oomph". Thin out with a little more cream or water to get your desired batter consistency.
Review Date: Thu March 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy
Cons: none

I love pancakes and I cant tell the difference with these.
OnyxPanthyr
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2012
Posts: 1
Review Date: Thu March 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick, easy, very tasty!
Cons:

Made these for myself and my boyfriend. Wow!! The sugar free syrup soaked into them nicely and we didn't even have to add more butter on top. Next time I plan to add a bit of saigon cinnamon. Thanks for this recipe! :D


Quote from my boyfriend: "Also, I would LOVE to have those pancakes again. Maybe saturday breakfast again?"
catnmouse
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2011
Location: Nj
Posts: 51
Review Date: Fri May 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): I have used this recipe for a long time now, it's easy and delicious.
Cons: A tiny aftertaste

I double, and triple when feeding the family. I also use it in my waffle maker and it works great, usually have leftovers when tripled, between 4 of us.
Review Date: Mon March 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes exactly like pancakes
Cons: none

This is a great low carb pancake recipe. Tastes exactly like pancakes and easy to make. If you've been having a craving for pancakes definitely use this recipe


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.