Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
6 Mon December 31, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.0












Description: This is a nice fix when you need something chocolate and cake like.
Ingredients: 1/4 C Ground Flax Meal (0 carbs-the kind you can get at Wal-Mart)


1 T Cocoa Powder (2 carbs)


1/4 t Baking Powder (1 carb)


2 T Melted Butter (0 carbs)


2 T Davinci's Carmel Sugar free Syrup (0 carbs)


1 Egg (0-1)
How To Prepare: Melt butter in a small microwave safe dish, mine was about 2 1/2 inches x 5 inches and about 1 inch deep. Mix in all ingredients and microwave for 1 minute in the same dish.


Let cool slightly and enjoy.


Would be good with ice cream or whipped topping, I just had it plain.


My 6 year old daughter had to try it and loved it, she ended up eating half of mine.
Number of Servings: 1 or possibly 2
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: Total carbs 3-4
Preparation Time: 2 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Wed November 12, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): super easy and quick. tasty to boot!
Cons: can't think of any

Wow! It actually tastes pretty darn good. I used Bob's Red Mill low carb baking mix in place of the flax. I didn't have any DiVinci caramel syrup so I used 2T of the Walden Farms zero carb caramel dip. I thought no way is this gonna come out like a cake but low and behold it WAS cake. Wasn't dried out or hard at all. I added a little whipped cream to the top and it was perfect. Thank you!
tomzgirl
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2009
Location: Arizona
Posts: 12
Review Date: Fri February 27, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): it's a cake!
Cons: not sweet enough

i made this recipe as directed, just used SF vanilla syrup instead of caramel (didn't have it).


yes, it IS a cake!
just needs to be a bit sweeter...
so i added Breyer's carb smart chocolate ice cream and a little Reddi whip.


Thanks for the late night snack. Smile
tomzgirl
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2009
Location: Arizona
Posts: 12
Review Date: Fri February 27, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): it's a cake!
Cons: not sweet enough

one note: my first experience with flax meal, subtle enough with an ever-so-slight "green" aftertaste.
very edible.
EssBee
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2009
Location: NY state
Posts: 133
Review Date: Sun April 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): So easy / get to eat cake again
Cons: none

This is great! I love it with whipped cream. I don't have DaVinci's syrup, so added 1T Splenda and 1tsp almond extract. I've also drizzled Hershey's sf syrup on after nuking. I like it with whipped cream.
Review Date: Sat June 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes fantastic, good macro profile.
Cons: None.

I used almond as the above poster, and liquid Sugar Twin. I will use *slightly* less cocoa and almond when I make it again. I was also considering using a bit of nutmeg, cinnamon, or vanilla in place of the almond for different hints of flavoring within the chocolate taste.
Mistizoom
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: November 2009
Posts: 2547
Review Date: Mon December 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast, easy, tastes great
Cons: None

This was so easy and tastes great! I used golden flaxseed meal, and Torani SF vanilla syrup. I did add a bit more sweetener (I used a couple teaspoons erythritol/stevia blend).


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.