Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
10 Sat April 13, 2013
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $3.99 9.4












Description: Individual Muffin


Lots of Fibre
This is easy and supplies fibre and omegas. Great breakfast alternative!
Ingredients: 1-2 tbsp butter
1 egg
1/4 cup ground flax seed
Splenda to taste
1/4 tsp baking powder
1/4 tsp cinnamon
How To Prepare: 1. In a small ramekin or microwaveable container that holds about one cup, melt I-2 tablespoons of butter.
2. In a separate bowl, beat 1 egg, add ¼ cup ground flax seed, splenda to taste, ¼ tsp each baking powder and cinnamon. Mix well.
3. Add to ramekin and mix with butter
4. Microwave on high for one minute. Turn out of ramekin and allow to cool.
Number of Servings: one
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 1
Preparation Time: 5 minutes at most
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Senior LCF Member
 
Posts: 76
Registered: June 2003
Location: Manitoba, Canada



lelostar
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2008
Posts: 54
Review Date: Fri March 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy to make; the butter makes it tasty & edible!
Cons: Not really filling, I could eat at least 2.

Very tasty, easy and fast! This is the first recipe I've made with flaxmeal that doesn't taste too flaxy. I also like that for once, I don't have to add cream cheese. I did add a bit of cream of tartar to enhance the flavor though.
Sugar Free Franny
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2008
Location: San Francisco Bay Area
Posts: 135
Review Date: Fri March 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy and delicious
Cons:

I love these muffins. I use them in a sandwich with any type of meat or egg and cheese. I also love putting peanut butter and sugar free jam on them
Galveston Gal
1112131133.jpg

Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2008
Location: Galveston Island, TX
Posts: 462
Review Date: Sat March 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): FAST (Y) ;)
Cons: TO EASY TO EAT TOO MANY !

I substitute EVOO for the butter. Then divide into 4 equal portions of individual pink bundt silicone bakewear (found at the dollar store). Bake for about 10 to 12 minutes in the toaster oven, but I cover them with parchment paper while baking so the tops won't burn. You don't have to grease the silicone, they pop right out...
..WHA.LA! 4 DELIGHTFUL DONUTS!
Cream cheese Frost if you can keep from eating them long enough! Smile
THANK YOU TO WHOMEVER CAME UP WITH THIS ORIGINAL RECIPE!
It has put joy back to this Lo Carb Lady!
Sunshinestate
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2010
Posts: 16
Review Date: Sat April 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

So good.
genevieve
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2008
Location: easternshore
Posts: 68
Review Date: Thu April 29, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

i put some sf maple syrup on it delish thanks
jennn1971
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2010
Posts: 8
Review Date: Wed May 5, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy,one minute
Cons:

It tastes wonderful and I usually hate cakes that are microwaved.
islander10
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2009
Posts: 4
Review Date: Thu July 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick & high fiber
Cons: little dry tasting

You can't beat this recipe for ease and simplicity. Be sure and check your carb counts -- my golden flaxseed meal has 2 net carbs for 1/4 cup, and with the sweetener and the baking powder carbs, I round up to 3. Still worth it though.
Review Date: Tue April 19, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): versatile
Cons:

I needed a quick hamburger bun, and no bread ingredients were available but flaxmeal and eggs. I followed the recipe (including the baking powder), but used 1/2 tsp garlic powder and 1/2 tsp onion powder in place of the Splenda and cinnamon. I didn't in any way expect the wonderful flavor I got. It made a great LC burger/bun!
Review Date: Sat March 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nutritious quick easy
Cons: Texture of the flaxseed

I love this muffin. I make a variation. Instead of splenda substitute 1tbs of hazelnut sugarfree syrup (the kind used in coffee drinks). Add 1tsp of powdered cocoa. Bake as usual. Yummmmmy
cmcd1070
ticker.png

Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2013
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 271
Review Date: Sat April 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $3.99 | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): induction friendly, easy, fast!
Cons: addictive!

Flaxmeal was $3.99 but sooooo worth it! So excited to have induction friendly bread, so moist and great texture!!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.