Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
3 Mon June 29, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.7












Description: This is the best dressing I every tasted! I will have two and three salads a day provided I have this! It is tangy and very cheesey, not for the mild at heart blue cheeser!
A friend that is in a family resturant of the best Italian food I ever ate, makes this!
Never need another recipe!


Gets better as is sit, if you can wait that long!
Ingredients: 2 gloves garlic, minced
half stalk green onion diced w/ greens
1/4 tsp black pepper
1/4 tsp onion salt
pinch of white pepper
1/3 tsp worcestershire sauce
1 TBSP red wine vinegar
1/3 cup sour cream
1 cup mayo
1 oz heavy cream
4 to 6 oz the best blue cheese you can find
dash of tabasco sauce


water to make desired thinness
How To Prepare: In blender combine worcestershire sauce, vinegar, sour cream, mayo, heavy cream, tabasco and about 2 oz blue cheese. Blend just enough to break up cheese chunks. then add salt peppers.


Pour into a storage container, add the remaining blue cheese, garlic, and green onions, stir to mix very well. Let set several hours to over night. then use enough water to thin to your desired thiness.
Enjoy, I truely love this!
Number of Servings: depends on thichness usually 7 to 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: about 3 depending how far you thin it
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Senior LCF Member
 
Posts: 295
Registered: May 2007
Location: Ohio



SarahAnne717
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2007
Location: Florida (that's me in the middle up there)
Posts: 352
Review Date: Sun June 10, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): rich and creamy
Cons: none

Very good, I had a hard time not just getting out a spoon and eating it all right then and there!!!
Buffy45
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: March 2001
Location: Lewisville, TX USA
Posts: 8796
Review Date: Thu July 17, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Better than most I have purchased.
Cons: Non

I just threw this together, I didn't have the green onions or onion salt but just added salt and pepper. It made exactly one pint and going by a jar I already had, that pint jar said a serving would be 2 T and the jar contained 13 servings, so I went by that when I entered it into Lifeform. According to Lifeform, that ended up 0 carbs!
2bthin4me
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2009
Location: Lisbon, Ohio
Posts: 122
Review Date: Mon June 29, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): so very good
Cons: nothing

If you love Blue Cheese, You will be very very happy with this! Add a slice up grilled chicken to you salad and oh my!!!!!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.