Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
4 Sun June 26, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.5












Description: A fast treat for that old fashion root beer float
with low carbs
Ingredients: A&W Diet Root beer
Cool whip (frozen)
How To Prepare: 1.chill A&W diet root beer
2.pour into glass about 1/2 way up
3.scoop 3 Tablespoons of frozen cool whip into the rootbeer.
Grab a long spoon and a straw and enjoy.
This satifies that longing when you are almost out of carbs for the day Smile
Number of Servings: one
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 3 carbs with 3 tablespoons of frozen cool whip
Preparation Time: fast
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Junior LCF Member
 
Posts: 1
Registered: September 2004



Cablegriz
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2002
Location: Wernersville, PA
Posts: 927
Review Date: Wed March 14, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Super Easy
Cons:

Oh my gosh, this was excellent. I forgot cool whip was low in carbs. I used diet A&W root beer and did like the recipe said and put the cool whip in half way up, when you pour in the rest of the soda you get that bubbly head like on a 'real' root beer float. It was really satisfying! Thanks.
Review Date: Tue August 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick and easy
Cons: none

This was a yummy treat I didn't even think about making before finding this recipe. Thanks for posting.
xokleinemausxo
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2011
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 19
Review Date: Tue April 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious!!!
Cons:

I made this over the weekend and I forgot how much I am in love with root beer floats! I love love love this and is something I am gonna keep making!
dwest
Junior LCF Member

Registered: June 2011
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sun June 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): YUM!
Cons:

I found out yesterday that the Land o Lakes Sugar Free whip cream has 0 carbs and 20 cals per serving - this is THE best to satisfy that sugar tooth!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.