Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
6 Fri March 8, 2013
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.2












Description: This comes out great. I could eat it several times a week!!! One piece fills me up.
Ingredients: 1/2 c Creamed cottage cheese -Small curd
1/3 c Grated parmesan cheese
1/2 ts Garlic powder
1/2 ts Oregano
1/2 ts Basil
3 Tbs. tomato paste
1/4 c Heavy Cream
1/4 c water
3 Eggs
1/4 ts Pepper
1 1/2 c Chicken, cooked & shredded (approx. 2 breasts can use up to 4)
1 1/4 c Mozzarella cheese shredded (separated)
How To Prepare: Heat oven to 400.
Spread cottage cheese on bottom of glass pie plate and sprinkle parmesan cheese over all the cottage cheese.


Mix chicken and 3/4 cup mozzarella cheese, the garlic powder, oregano, basil, pepper and tomato paste. Add eggs. Mix heavy cream with water and add to chicken mixture; stir together well. Pour into pie plate and bake 25 to 30 minutes. (A little bit of the cream comes to the top of the pie but don't worry...its done)


Top with remaining mozzarella cheese. Bake 5 minutes longer to melt cheese. Cool 5 minutes.
Total carbs for entire pie is 20 carbs. Cut into 4 sections and each slice is only 5 delicious carbs.
Number of Servings: 4 large
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 5
Preparation Time: 30
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Junior LCF Member
 
Posts: 10
Registered: January 2007
Location: Michigan



Ms. Escobar
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2007
Location: Avon, Colorado
Posts: 74
Review Date: Thu August 2, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): wanted to eat the whole thing!
Cons: kind of time consuming..but worth it

I made this recently and my boyfriend who is VERY picky and not LC loved it! I was pretty tired by the time I made it though...Maybe next time I'll just cut up the chicken? Otherwise VERY good!
Reenwad
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2002
Location: Northern Michigan
Posts: 857
Review Date: Sun November 4, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Great recipe! I need to make low carb garlic bread to go with it next time!
ksj123
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 16
Review Date: Sun August 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy to make!
Cons: none

This was very good. I made it tonight for dinner and served it with a salad. My husband thought it was lasagna. This is a keeper for us.
Review Date: Wed April 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
Cons: nothing

Thank you! Hit the spot and the kids loved it also. Will have this often :-)
Becca6271
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2011
Location: Highland Lakes, NJ
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sun January 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Simply delicious!!
Cons: None that I can see!

This was so delicious, it truly blew my mind. I had my reservations when I was first putting it together that there wouldn't be enough tomato paste to season it. I was wrong. I used roasted garlic tomato paste which I think added to the wonderful flavor of the dish. I didn't have any heavy cream so I used half and half instead. And I also used the rest of a rotisere chicken as well for the meat. So easy, so simple, so incredibly good! Thanks for posting it!
Reta
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2006
Location: Ga
Posts: 375
Review Date: Fri March 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and filling
Cons: Should have double the batch

Hubbby and I loved it! He told me no to vary the recipe next time. lol


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.