Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
5 Wed November 7, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
80% of reviewers None indicated 8.3












Description: A TASTY version of the Carb Quick pancakes. That mix smelled nasty to me so I cut it w/ flax...added an egg...these turned out really good!
Ingredients: 1 c. ground flax seed
1 c. carb quick
1 stick butter, melted
1 egg
2 tbsp. heavy cream
1/2 c water
How To Prepare: Mix all ingredients together - batter will be fairly thick and slightly lumpy. Cook on griddle spraryed w/ nonstick spray over med-high heat.


My pancakes took 3-5 minutes to get crispy on each side. You really want them crispy or they are kinda gross. I topped them with heated sugar free maple syrup. YUMMO! My daughter LOVED them and DH did too.
Number of Servings: 4
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 4 net carbs (28 total), 24 g. fiber, 472 calories, 41 g fat
Preparation Time: 30 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Senior LCF Member
 
Posts: 420
Registered: January 2007
Location: Kansas



Barbo
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: June 2007
Location: Southern Ca. San Juan Capistrano
Posts: 4026
Review Date: Mon June 18, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Good for you. What does flax seed meal taste like?
GypsyVisions
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2004
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 935
Review Date: Fri September 14, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Liked the taste.
Cons:

You can't cook this on a high heat setting. You have to cook it kinda slow or the middle will come out doughy.
vickigabri
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2006
Location: ga
Posts: 41
Review Date: Tue October 16, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): love these things flax has a rich earthy taste. not so much in these guys. very fluffy for low carb pancake1
Cons:

like i said fluffy for low carb walmart now carries flax meal at a very good price!now if i could find carbquick local Nah!
Review Date: Mon April 14, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lo carb! Good taste!
Cons:

Excellent!
boresize
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2012
Location: Northern Cal.
Posts: 5
Review Date: Wed November 7, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice flavor, hardy, fairly fluffy, low carb
Cons: thick mixture

These pancakes were tasty and fairly fluffy.
The thickness was the only obstacle to overcome, in spreading it out onto the frying pan.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.