Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
15 Wed October 31, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 10.0












Description:
Ingredients: 1 can tuna, drained
1 tablespoon mayonaise
4-5 pork rinds, crumbled
1 teaspoon parmesan
1 egg
Pepper to taste
How To Prepare: Mix all ingredients together to combine well. Spoon into hot oiled pan into two patties. Fry on each side until brown on each side. Add a slice of cheese and some tomato if you like. Good all by themselves
Number of Servings: 2 with a salad
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: less than 1
Preparation Time: 2 min
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Sun February 8, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): ease of preparation, flavour
Cons:

BFL Chick
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: January 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 4303
Review Date: Sat April 10, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make, quick, delicious!
Cons: Has pork if you can't have that.

I made this recipe without the pork rinds, and it was still absolutely delicious! All my friends who are not on LC also like it! Smile I add very little mayo to make it more crispy.
Review Date: Tue May 11, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): So Good!!!
Cons: None it was GREAT!

I loved it so did my nonlowcarbin Fiance!! He was talking about how gross it sounded when i was cooking it too Smile
Review Date: Thu August 26, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and Fast!
Cons: none

Very good hot lunch. My daughter hates fish and loved this one.
Not2BaBeachballBride
TICKER.png

Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2004
Location: Northeastern Ohio
Posts: 568
Review Date: Sun March 6, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes really good - fries golden and crunchy
Cons: NONE

This is REALLY good. It makes a great and quick lunch - a lovely dinner - a great appetizer... it's just GREAT. I call them "poor man's crab cakes"...
Review Date: Fri November 18, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): fast- easy -tastes very good
Cons: none

very very good !!!! Tempted to put onions and celery in next time though.
Mattia
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 944
Review Date: Tue July 25, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): WONDERFUL FLAVOR, and FAST!!
Cons: Absolutely ZERO!

I omitted the pork rinds and just used a little extra parm... YUMMY!
Mattia
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 944
Review Date: Tue July 25, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): WONDERFUL FLAVOR, and FAST!!
Cons: Absolutely ZERO!

I omitted pork rinds and just added a lil' more parm! Yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
ImCuterThinner
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2004
Location: midwest
Posts: 129
Review Date: Sun April 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast and Tasty
Cons:

I left out the pork rinds and added a little more mayo and a little sprinkle of sharp cheddar. MMMMmmmmmm!
Review Date: Wed September 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick, easy and delicious!
Cons: None

OH MY GOSH! This recipe is absolutely wonderful. Today is my first day on Phase 3 of the hCG diet and I was clueless as to what I wanted to have for lunch. I stumbled upon this recipe and knew that it would be quick and easy. What I didn't know was how delicious it would taste. Left out the mayonnaise and topped the burger with some jalapeno mustard. Yum-o!! Thanks for sharing. :-)
Karianne
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 246
Review Date: Thu October 7, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick and delicious
Cons: None

I left out the pork rinds. It seemed like it was a bit runny when I first put it in the hot oil but it fried up firm. I melted some American cheese on it and used a slice of tomato as someone else suggested. There is no 'bite' to the tuna if you put cheese on it.(just for those who normally don't like tuna)
carterbv
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2008
Location: Missouri
Posts: 411
Review Date: Tue December 7, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): so tasty!!!
Cons:

I didn't use the pork rhines..and the whole family loves them...i make them quite a bit. :-)
LESSOFME
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 958
Review Date: Tue February 15, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): fast and easy
Cons:

Very pleased! Next time I think I'll do a little less mayo and add some cheese.


Thanks for sharing!
BrooklynBellesMama
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2010
Location: Williston, ND
Posts: 174
Review Date: Tue March 8, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very tasty and good!
Cons: Cant think of any and I HATE tuna!

I made this for lunch today. Being the dork that I am, I forgot to add the egg. By the time I realized that they were already frying in the pan. So I cooked them anyways. They turned out delicious. Hard to keep them together, but soooo good. And I can't stand canned tuna. I will be making these regularly for sure. I will be sure to add the egg next time! Lol
Review Date: Wed October 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Absolutely delicious
Cons: Messy to make

Having something fried made me feel like I was eating normal food again! :D And it was delicious. I am ok with tuna, but these were phenomenal. Also, they reheat very well for lunch at work the next day. I made a batch of 4 medium/large cakes and ate them for 2 days.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.