Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
9 Thu July 2, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
78% of reviewers None indicated 7.4












Description: Easy clean up and comes out perfect everytime!
How To Prepare: Put 2 eggs in a ziploc bag. Shake to mix. Add any ingredients you would like to the bag. I usually do ham, green pepper and cheese. Shake bag again and get as much air as you can out of the bag. Put entire bag into a pot of rolling, boiling water. Cook for exactly 13 minutes. The omelette slides right out of the bag and makes for easy cleanup. It comes out perfect everytime! Yum. It's also great for larger groups since everyone can make their own (make sure they put their names on the bag) and you can cook many at one time.
Number of Servings: 1
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: depends on what you put in it, but not many
Preparation Time: 2 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Junior LCF Member
 
Posts: 41
Registered: July 2004
Location: Wayne, Mi



byaaah
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2007
Location: Washington
Posts: 74
Review Date: Tue May 29, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): SO EASY!
Cons: None.

This is such a great idea! I always have such a hard time making omelettes with my pans because they always stick and end up a nightmare to clean.
SarahAnne717
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2007
Location: Florida (that's me in the middle up there)
Posts: 352
Review Date: Mon June 11, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, light and fluffy
Cons: none

This will change breakfast forever for me! I made a bacon, egg and cheese one, and it was sooo good!
alphahawk
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2006
Posts: 2
Review Date: Tue June 12, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): THIS SOUNDS WONDERFUL.
Cons: NONE

I WILL TRY THIS FOR BREAKFAST
Review Date: Fri August 3, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I just cant wait ti make this it sounds sooo good and I will be back to tell you how good it can be.
Review Date: Sun September 2, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons: eggs were horrible

Sorry to give such a poor review, but I followed the instructions exactly and the eggs were uncooked in one tiny spot and yet rubbery in the rest.


These really were the worst eggs I've ever made. I'll stick with traditional methods of making fluffy omelette's.
Bethanyblondie
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2008
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 310
Review Date: Sun January 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): I think it will work when I find the right proportions
Cons: inside of omelette was uncooked

I'm not sure what I did wrong either...I followed the directions as well and the whole inside of my omelette was not cooked. It really wasn't very good. I might try it again and not put anything in it except maybe some cheese and see if that helps. Maybe I had too much in it? I put a little cheese, a little broccoli, and a little ham.
ladyflower
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2005
Location: MI
Posts: 281
Review Date: Sat August 30, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I tried this one after I saw Paul Dean make it on her show. My eggs didn't get cooked all the way and the sandwich bag started to melt from the water. I guess you better make sure you have a very high quality bag! I also would stick with the traditional cooking method.
gordon1105
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2009
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sun February 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons: need to use a decent baggie

I have been doing this for a few months and it is GREAT! I have a tip that I use to ensure a well cooked omelet. After the omelet looks done all over the ouside (abount 10 minutes) I remove from water and gently press to make the runny inside flow to the outside. Be very careful not to burst baggie or make it unzip. Replace baggie in boiling water for remaining time, and YUMMY! (Please note: brocolli can sometimes make for a soggy omelet) If the omelet is still runny, you can nuke in the microwave for a few seconds and it will be okay.
marybeth
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2003
Posts: 12
Review Date: Thu July 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy clean-up
Cons: Poorly cooked eggs, shameful waste by using a plastic bag

I tried this twice, just to be fair. First time resulted in rubbery eggs. Nothing wrong with that, but should not an omlette be fluffy and light? The second time was worse, with a dangerously softened bag and a small, runny portion of egg. Mostly I was bothered by the use of the plastic bag. That might be nice if one is a single person with substancial resources, but just not friendly to the planet. If you pay attention, a fairly decent scrambled egg can be cooked in the microwave, and the clean-up is easy. If you use a smallish ramekin, it will rise and you can pretend that it is an omlette or soufflé!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.