Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more

Previous Product 
Reviews Date of last review
4 Sat July 10, 2010
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
75% of reviewers None indicated 6.5












Description: Chicken thighs and legs with a spicy yet cool flavor.
Ingredients: 2-3 lbs chicken thighs and legs (skinned if preferred)
1/2 cup melted butter
1/4 cup red pepper sauce (Louisiana Hot Sauce)
1 Tblsp. Cider vinegar
1 pkg. Hidden Valley Ranch original dressing mix
How To Prepare: Melt butter in skillet.


Add red pepper sauce and vinegar. Let mixture slightly cool.


After slightly cool, dip chicken in butter mixture, coat both sides. Place in a 9x13 baking dish. Sprinkle dressing mix over top of chicken.


Place in preheated oven of 350 degrees for about 1 1/2 hours. Slightly less red pepper sauce may be used, according to your tastes.
Number of Servings: 4-6
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: Minimal
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
MAJOR LCF POSTER!
 
Posts: 2,129
Registered: January 2005
Location: Denver, CO



LowCarbSleepyToast
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2007
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 680
Review Date: Thu November 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): tasted fine
Cons: didn't tasty spicy or ranch-y

The butter seemed to wash off all the ranch flavor. It just tasted like chicken legs baked in butter~ very greasy. It didn't turn out spicy at all.
Review Date: Fri January 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): with changes less fat
Cons:

I used chicken tenders instead of thighs. I omitted the butter and used a butter spay right on the tenders themselves. baked 350 for 20 minutes came out spicy and ranch flavored...good meal
mikendomsmum
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2007
Posts: 15
Review Date: Tue February 16, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Family loved it!
Cons: greasy

This was an easy dish to make and the boys all loved it! I liked it enough but it was VERY greasy, of course because of all that butter. Next time I may make it with less butter and more hot sauce.
cerberusdog
Junior LCF Member

Registered: June 2010
Location: Ohio
Posts: 2
Review Date: Sat July 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great taste, spicy and filing
Cons: See review

I followed the recipe exactly....no wait, I never follow a recipe exactly. I did use the hot sauce, vinegar, and powdered dressing.


I changed and used butter spray directly on the chicken like others recommended. Not greasy at all.


Oh yes, one other small change I used skinless chicken breasts.


350 degrees for 1 1/4 hour and they were great. My wife, who is not on low carb, wants me to fix them again.


Note: We do like spicy. If you don't you won't like this.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.