Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
4 Wed August 29, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.5












Description: I found this recipe on Allrecipes and modified it a bit. This is so easy and delicious! My husband and my 4 year old ask for it all the time.
Ingredients: 1/4 cup soy sauce
4 teaspoons sesame oil
2 tablespoons Splenda or DaVinci's SF syrup
3 slices fresh ginger root (or substitute ginger spice)
2 cloves garlic, crushed
4 skinless, boneless chicken breast halves cut into strips
How To Prepare: Mix all ingredients together and marinate chicken for 15 minutes. Pour everything into pan, add a splash of olive oil, simmer on stove until chicken is cooked and marinade carmelizes. Make sure to turn frequently so all sides absorb the marinade.


You can also do this on your out door grill. Place foil on your grill and pour everything on the foil (add you olive oil). This gives a great flavor!


I used hazelnut davinci's last time and it was wonderful. Pineapple would be delicious with this!
Preparation Time: 15 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Senior LCF Member
 
Posts: 120
Registered: March 2006



Boudica
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: March 2007
Location: Embracing mackereality!
Posts: 2705
Review Date: Thu May 3, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): COMPLETELY easy and very few ingredients
Cons: COuld overcook/dry out the chicken if not careful

First, I halved the recipe since it would be for DH and myself. I cut my chicken into matchstick-sized strips, drained the marinade off and stir fried them with 2 cups broccoli and 2T of the reserved marinade. YUMMY!! By my deduction, this reduced the carb count from 3g per serving to 1g per serving (just the chicken/marinade...not counting the added broccoli).


I was a little skeptical at first when you listed SF syrup...but I used the hazelnut and it turned out TERRIFIC! Very tasty!! A HUGE MUST for those who are bored with the regular chicken recipes. Most definitely going into my chicken rotation! THANK YOU for posting!!!
speedymagee
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: February 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 2897
Review Date: Sat December 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, quick, ingredients I always have on hand
Cons:

I loved it the combination of slightly sweet and slightly salty.
I will definitely make this again, it was so easy!
LeanLioness
Blabbermouth!!!

Registered: April 2003
Location: Belleville, IL (St Louis Metro area)
Posts: 5751
Review Date: Wed February 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, quick
Cons:

I changed the recipe and used 2 boneless chicken breasts and a bag of frozen asian stir fry veggies.......Had string beans, broccoli, onions and mushrooms. The marinade, I did 1 1/2 times the amount to cover the veggies and chicken. This was sooo delicious!!
Review Date: Wed August 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick, easy, delicious
Cons:

This dish turned out great! I didn't have any sesame oil, so I added a bit of olive oil instead. It still tasted great, but next time I'll definitely try the sesame oil for that added bit of Asian flavour. I cut the chicken into strips and marinated it for about 1/2 hour in the sauce. I pulled the strips from the sauce and sautéed them then removed them from the pan. Vegetables into the pan (I used some frozen broc and cauli because that's what I had), added the marinade and covered. Cooked for a bit then uncovered and returned the chicken. Coated it all well and cooked until the sauce had reduced. Yummy!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.