Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
9 Mon January 9, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.6












Description:
Ingredients: 4 whole Chicken Breasts
8 slices Ham
8 large slices Swiss Cheese
1 egg


1/4 cup milk
1 package Ranch Dressing Mix
Salt & Pepper
8 toothpicks
How To Prepare: Preheat oven to 350*


In a med. bowl, mix the egg and the milk together and set aside.


Empty dry ranch mix onto a large plate.


Cut each chicken breast in half, then pound Chicken Breasts very, very flat, about 1/4" thick (I use a mallet and pound them between two pieces of parchemnt paper).


Take one piece of chicken and lay it flat. place one piece of ham, and one piece of cheese on top of the chicken. Starting from the small end, wrap the chicken around the ham and cheese then secure with two toothpicks.


Dip the chicken roll into the milk and egg mixture, then roll it in the dry ranch dressing mix.


Place in a 8" x 12' roasting pan, cover and bake at 350* for 20 miuntes. Uncover and bake for an additional 15 minutes or until chicken is cooked thru.
Number of Servings: 8
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: Less then 3
Preparation Time: 15 minnutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Average
 


TakingAction
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2003
Location: SE MA
Posts: 162
Review Date: Mon May 10, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): tasty, tasty, tasty!
Cons: some might find it time consuming

This is SOOO good. Chicken Cordon Bleu is one of my favorite foods. If you like to cook, this is the dish to make, and it looks great on the plate, too. It makes plenty, so it is well worth the effort.
FigxNewton
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2004
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 82
Review Date: Wed November 10, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very Yummy!
Cons: A little work for those who like things done quickly

I am eating this recipe as I type and it is wonderful. I love how you added the ranch seasoning to it. I was worried it would taste odd, but the combination of flavors is so well thought-out. This recipe requires a little bit of work, but it's well worth the effort!!
colleen44
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: January 2002
Location: Staten Island, NY
Posts: 2057
Review Date: Fri January 6, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

recipe was delicious - I made some with the ranch and some with bread crumbs for hubby and they were both great! I also used mozzerella cheese.
Very Yummy!! I will be making this again
Newmoo
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7
Review Date: Thu January 25, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious!!!
Cons: A little time consuming...but worth it

I made this for my family and myself. Served it with rice for them and with asparagus for me. Delish!!! I might tuck some steamed asparagus in the middle of the rolls next time. Note: I used heavy cream and egg instead of milk and egg. My husband commented that this dish was a 'special occasion type dish'. HIGHLY recommend this one.
Newmoo
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7
Review Date: Thu January 25, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious!!!
Cons: A little time consuming...but worth it

I made this for my family and for myself. BIG HIT, even with my 8 year old son. My husband made the comment that this was a 'special occasion type dish' because it was so elegant looking as well as delicious. The next time I will tuck steamed asparagus spears inside of the rolls. Note: I used heavy cream and egg rather than milk and egg. I highly recommend this one.
tekla
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: February 2003
Location: Down on the Farm
Posts: 2445
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): A big hit!
Cons: I agree with the others about prep time

The family loved it! Even those not doing low carb. The prep really isn't all that bad. I'm just a heat and eat kind of gal. If I can do it anyone can. :D
Review Date: Thu May 3, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): SO GOOD
Cons: NONE!

Very Good! Husband loved it. And he is sooo picky!
Review Date: Thu June 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): tasty
Cons: a little messy

I ran out of Ranch dressing powder, so I substituted ground almonds instead, with a slice of cheese on top. Was just as good.
Dukester
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2009
Posts: 175
Review Date: Mon January 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very satisfying
Cons: None

This was easy to make and so yummy!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.