Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
6 Thu December 30, 2010
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 10.0












Description: This is the SIMPLIEST ice cream with less than ONE carb per serving! You'll be surprised to find out what it really is....
Ingredients: 1 can of Redi-Whip....


That's it!
How To Prepare: Take the Redi-Whip and shake. Open it and spray in a round, freezer proof container. Spray in a circular motion, filling in the center last. Put top on and place in freezer. Wait 2-4 hours and you have a soft serve that tases just like vanilla ice cream! You can use low carb candy and stir it in or sprinkle on top for a tasty alternative. My fave---melt low carb peanut butter and drizzle on top. Yum-o!
Number of Servings: varies depending on container
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: less than 1 per serving for the ice cream--no toppings(read back of Redi-whip)
Preparation Time: 2-4 hrs to set
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Junior LCF Member
 
Posts: 1
Registered: June 2004
Location: Indiana



lori813
Junior LCF Member

Registered: November 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 6
Review Date: Sun June 4, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): TOOOOO EASY
Cons:

FANTASTIC
I HAVE SOME EVERY DAY
THANK YOU
Review Date: Fri June 9, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): not sure
Cons:

What about all the Sugar in the Redi Whip?
lynz7780
Junior LCF Member

Registered: June 2007
Location: Top City, Kansas
Posts: 1
Review Date: Tue August 21, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, delicious, sooooo YUMMY!
Cons: not enough cans in the grocery store!

I use the chocolate Redi Whip and it is amazing. My 7 year old daughter thought to add a few tablespoons of Cool Whip to it for an even more amazing (slightly higher carb) treat. We make sure to never run out of this!


I've already spread the love to many a non-low carber!
WENDYLOU2
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2008
Location: Baldwin Park, CA
Posts: 198
Review Date: Thu November 20, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): I already do this..its great
Cons: watch the servings

I just keep my container of cool whip in the freezer and I add it frozen to my sugar free Jello or serve alone
Review Date: Mon August 31, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT! It was really a quick something just enough to solve that sweet attack.
napagirl
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2010
Location: Napa
Posts: 1
Review Date: Thu December 30, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Has anyone tried this with land O lakes sugar free whipped cream in the can?


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.