Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



Previous Product 
Reviews Date of last review
11 Mon July 30, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.8












Description: Craving a Big Mac? I was too, this did the trick!
Ingredients: 1/2 lb hamburger
2 cups shredded lettuce
1 tbs dehydrated chopped onions
10 dill pickle slices (chopped)
2 slices american cheese
3 tbs low carb Thousand Island dressing
How To Prepare: Place dehydrated onions in a small cup of warm water to rehydrate.
Place lettuce and pickles in a bowl.
Brown hamburger over medium heat.
Drain, leave in a little of the grease, then stir in cheese until melted. It should coat the hamburger.
Immediately pour hot hamburger over salad and stir.
Drain chopped onion, and stir into salad.
I like to microwave my salad for a minute to warm everything up.
Stir in Thousand Island dressing.
Enjoy!
Number of Servings: 1-2
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 4
Preparation Time: 10 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
MAJOR LCF POSTER!
 
Posts: 1,080
Registered: February 2006
Location: Flint, MI



Review Date: Thu June 22, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): ALL GOOD
Cons: NONE

This was so good- It is my new favorite!
I have it at least once a week!
Aakkoul
Junior LCF Member

Registered: November 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 32
Review Date: Tue January 2, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I didn't try this. BUT IT SOUNDS SOOO GOOD. I'm going to make it immediately. !!! Thanks!!!
Review Date: Thu March 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): It was FABULOUS!
Cons: none

I made this on a whim. I got the thousand island dressing recipe off this site. IT WAS DELICIOUS! Tasted just like a Big Mac!
tinamariec
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2003
Posts: 96
Review Date: Sun January 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great
Cons: None

Yummy!
ladyflower
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2005
Location: MI
Posts: 281
Review Date: Thu March 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yum!
Cons:

This was really good. I didn't have the cheese so I made without and it was still pretty tasty. (I'll try it with the cheese next time.) I would skip the onions next time since I didn't really taste them anyway. I loved the little bites of pickle! I make my own Thousand Island dressing by mixing 5 TB mayo, 2 TB low carb ketchup, 1 TB dill relish, and 1 TB Divinci sweetening syrup. (Makes 2 servings.) I'll definately keep this recipe on hand!
Linny
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: April 2003
Location: NW PA
Posts: 4801
Review Date: Fri April 10, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): This recipe ROCKS - Plain and Simple!!!!
Cons: None

You must try this recipe if you love Big Macs....What a wonderful salad, even for the non LC'ers.


I make my own 1000 Island Dressing by adding about 1/3 cup Hellmans, 1 TBS Heinz No Sugar Ketchup and some Dill Pickle Relish. Mix it all up.


Also for the dill pickles in this recipe, I just added some of the Dill Pickle Relish.
tena75
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2008
Posts: 170
Review Date: Fri April 24, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): So easy to make!
Cons: NONE!

This recipe is completely awesome! I made it a little different than the recipe. I layered. Still, awesome! I am gonna have this again tomorrow for dinner.
Capt. Carnivore
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 764
Review Date: Sat December 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Absolutely amazing! Tastes exactly like a Big Mac.
Cons: Zero

If you like Macs, you'll do back flips over this one!
translationmx
weight.png

Major LCF Poster!

Registered: June 2009
Posts: 1300
Review Date: Wed January 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make and tasty
Cons: NONE!!

I just made this and it was very yummy and filling. I only added some liquid smoke to the meat, and it came out great. Highly recommended!! :-)
Review Date: Mon March 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very good
Cons: none

wonderful ,hit the spot.
SkindigoGirl
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2012
Posts: 2
Review Date: Mon July 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Love this salad.
Cons: ADDICTIVE

This is so good and really satisfies a Big Mac Craving. I prefer this over the real deal. Perhaps we should submit this recipe to McDonald's??


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.