Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
4 Sun June 1, 2008
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 10.0












Description: Yummy muffins for those on OWL.
Ingredients: 3 beaten eggs
1 1/2 sticks of melted butter
2 tsp. vanilla
1 cup protein powder (original recipe suggested whey protein)
3/4 cup splenda
1 1/2 tsp baking powder
3/8 tsp salt
1/4 cup cocoa
1 heaping Tbsp sugar-free peanut butter or almond butter
1 cup water
1/2 cup ground flax seed
1/2 cup of crushed bran flakes (or just use a whole cup of ground flax seed instead)
How To Prepare: Beat the eggs and add in the melted butter and vanilla. Continue to beat well and one by one add in the rest of the ingredients.


Bake for approximately 25 minutes at 350 degrees F in greased muffin tin.
Number of Servings: 12
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: varies depending on which protein powder you use and if you use bran flakes or not
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Average
Way too much time on my hands!
 
Posts: 11,874
Registered: October 2000
Location: Right around the corner from Lisa Monet'



dusk
Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: October 2000
Location: Right around the corner from Lisa Monet'
Posts: 11874
Review Date: Tue September 5, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): They freeze well
Cons: can't have on induction

I look forward to breakfast now that I can have these muffins!
LoisR
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2006
Posts: 117
Review Date: Mon October 9, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make, get lots of muffins
Cons:

I made this and got 24 mini muffins with some mix left over. I made pancakes out of the leftover mix and it was really pretty good! The muffins are great! I made them smaller so I could just have one, with lower calories and fat. Even at 12 servings, the nutritional info is decent. I used chocolate protein powder this time. I will make them with vanilla next time.
mslaster
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2004
Posts: 151
Review Date: Wed January 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make
Cons: None

These were great. This is a keeper. My whole famil enjoyed them. I added a few walnuts for family.
candoit
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2002
Location: Hazlehurst, Ms.
Posts: 91
Review Date: Sun June 1, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Fantastic muffins, just tried them and they are number one in my house. I use them as one of my snacks. They made a doz.cupcakes.WoW!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.