Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
5 Mon March 4, 2013
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.6












Description: These cookies are soft, yet chewy. For more of a granola texture, add extra nuts and slightly less whole wheat flour. Enjoy!
Ingredients: Grandma's Oatmeal Raisin Cookies ♥



1/2 cup sugar substitute
1/4 cup light brown sugar or Splenda Brown Sugar (optional, may substitute sugar substitute for reduction of
carbs)
1/4 cup butter (or margarine), room temp
2/3 cup whole wheat flour
1 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp salt
1/2 tsp cinnamon, ground
1 large egg, beaten
1 tsp vanilla extract
1 cup rolled oats
1/4 cup raisins
1/4 cup chopped nuts or sugar free chocolate chips (optional)
How To Prepare: Preheat oven to 350^. Grease a large cookie sheet. In a medium bowl, stir together
sugar substitute and brown sugar. Add butter and mash with fork until creamed and
incorporated. Sift together the flour, baking powder, salt, and cinnamon; stir into the
butter-sugar mixture. Add egg, vanilla extract, rolled oats, raisins and chopped nuts
or chocolate chips (if desired); stir until combined.


Drop by rounded teaspoonfuls onto greased cookie sheet. Bake for 10-12 minutes or
until golden. Allow cookies to cool slightly. Yield: 24 Servings.



Amount per serving: Calories 72.06, Total Fat 3.41 g, Saturated Fat 1.4 g,
Carbohydrates 8.65 g, Dietary Fiber 0.96 g, Net Carbohydrates 7.69 g, and
Protein 2.00 g.


Please Note: If using sugar substitute in place of light brown sugar, please
adjust Net Carbohydrate Count.
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Senior LCF Member
 
Posts: 879
Registered: February 2001
Location: NY



mistymoon
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2006
Posts: 98
Review Date: Sun March 5, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great teasting and very easy to make
Cons: the texture was a little crumblely

I have to say that the family enjoy these very much Low carb or not
these cookies bake best when you do a small cookie. I did have to flated then down a bit .I added the nuts and only use 1/2 the brown sugar [for color] then use Splenda to equal the total sugar call for
julieboolie
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: March 2004
Location: Sunny AZ
Posts: 8909
Review Date: Fri December 22, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): DELICIOUS!!
Cons: dry

These were yummy! I ended up doubling the butter in the recipe so they'd hold together better. I skipped the nuts and my family (and I) love them. This will become a staple around here. Thanks for the recipe!
WI_SLEDDOGS
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2003
Location: Fox Valley , Wisconsin
Posts: 109
Review Date: Fri December 14, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

very good
Review Date: Thu June 26, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): great taste, satisfied my craving
Cons: crumbly, hard to get off of pan in one piece

These taste awesome! I did double the butter and added about a quarter of a cup of peanut butter. Wow! Yummy!
Review Date: Mon March 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): taste wonderful
Cons: none

Followed directions, but used 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1/4 cup vital wheat gluten flour. Also added 1/2 cup of oats...no raisins and 1/4 cup pecans. Baked for 10 minutes. They are moist and soft inner texture, just the way I like them.
I did grease my baking sheet with coconut oil. Easy removal. YuMmY GoOd.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.