Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
38 Wed December 12, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
97% of reviewers None indicated 9.3












Description: i got this recipe from the Foodnetwork show Paula's Home Cooking, they are great and i thought i should share! they look just like regular cookies! and taste better! (but the pictures are from the cookies i made!)
Ingredients: 1 cup peanut butter, creamy or crunchy
1 1/3 cups baking sugar replacement (recommended: Splenda)
1 egg
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
How To Prepare: Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F. Grease a large baking sheet.
In a mixing bowl, combine the peanut butter, 1 cup sugar replacement, the egg, and vanilla, and stir well with a spoon. Roll the dough into balls the size of walnuts. Place the balls on the prepared baking sheet. With a fork, dipped in sugar replacement to prevent sticking, press a crisscross design on each cookie. Bake for 12 minutes, remove from the oven, and sprinkle the cookies with some of the remaining sugar replacement. Cool slightly before removing from pan.


Number of Servings: Yield: 18 cookies
Preparation Time: Prep Time: 15 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Major LCF Poster!
 
Posts: 1,057
Registered: March 2005
Location: SALINAS, CALIFAS



TeaLeaf
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: January 2004
Location: Covered in Pugs...
Posts: 2132
Review Date: Mon January 9, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick, easy and few ingredients
Cons: None!

OMG! It tastes and feels like a real cookie! My kids LOVE 'em, so I don't have to worry about portion control. They'll eat them before I have a chance to eat too many! They are a bit fragile, so be careful when you bite into them. Yummmmm!
oct2667us
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: January 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 1494
Review Date: Sun January 15, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): so easy
Cons: none

they were so easy and tasted great. i put mine inthe freezer to keep them hard
tngirl
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2006
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sun August 20, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): so close to the real thing
Cons: none!

These are so good! I can't believe they're basically good for you (lots of protein). I would have never guessed you could make cookies without any kind of flour.
YoYo Girl
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2006
Posts: 17
Review Date: Thu November 2, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and delish!
Cons: None

I just made these with my Daughter, I am very pleasantly surprised. I used the Peter Pan PB that is lower Carb!


I will be making these on a regular basis.
NoAngel
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: New Yawk
Posts: 83
Review Date: Sat November 4, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, quick and delicious
Cons: None

I used Skippy Carb Options PB and some Almond Davinci syrup...DELICIOUS!!
NoAngel
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: New Yawk
Posts: 83
Review Date: Mon November 20, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I wanted to add I made these tonight with the new Splenda quick packets as they are equivalent to 1 cup of sugar and only 3.3 carbs per pack. I love these cookies and really wanted to lower the carb count! I also only used 1 tsp of splenda to shake on top of the cookies.
Sarmay
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: September 2001
Location: Where pigs fly in Ohio.
Posts: 2160
Review Date: Mon January 15, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, delicious ,and magical!
Cons: you can't stop!

These are excellent crushed up with almond flour and butter for a pb cheesecake crust! Smile
Newmoo
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7
Review Date: Thu January 25, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious and EASY
Cons: Nothing

These cookies are so good that my 8 year old asks for them by name. 4 ingredients and easy easy easy. I like 2 of them in the morning with my coffee during my commute. Don't miss donuts at all this way. Smile
sweetie_pie
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2007
Posts: 779
Review Date: Tue March 6, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicous & simple
Cons: Beware: They are TOO good!

This recipe is amazing - the only trouble is that it's hard to resist eating the cookie dough! It's absolutely delicious! So, I think this is the last batch I'll be making. Even being low carb, they are still too dangerous to have around!
JJLove
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2007
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 47
Review Date: Tue June 12, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Four ingredients and awesome texture
Cons:

Very good texture, just like the "real" thing. My BF said "These aren't low carb".
They do not spread out when baking, so flatten them and don't worry about putting them close together. I froze half of them to keep them "out of sight". My calculations put one cookie at 3.5g of Carb (18 cookies)-24g in 1C splenda and 40g in 1C peanut butter. Will make again.
Julievan
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2006
Posts: 87
Review Date: Tue June 12, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

noangel, did you use just splenda quick pack
sails92
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2007
Location: Lexington, KY
Posts: 536
Review Date: Sat June 30, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick, Easy & Low Carb - WOW
Cons: None

This was a very simple receipe. I just can't believe that it's low carb and taste like the real thing.
curliegirl
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: September 2003
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 1135
Review Date: Sun July 22, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy,quick, few ingredients
Cons: Easy to eat to many

These were really good and easy to make. I broke down the counts and this is what I came up with for ONE cookie : 94 calories, 7.4 fat grams and 3.2 carbs
I ended up eating 7 !!! So these really add up if you over indulge - be careful. I probably won't make more until I'm at maintenence.
jemmi
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2007
Posts: 839
Review Date: Thu July 26, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delightful! Reminded me of those made with flour
Cons: None that I can think of.

I took what others had said they tried, and so I made this recipe, adding 1 extra egg, and 1 Tablespoon of butter as well. I baked them longer than the 12 minutes, as I like crispy, crunchy cookies better than soft ones. I didn't make the criss-cross marks with a fork, rather, I just put a heaping Tablespoon of dough on some non-stick aluminum foil. I can take a picture of them, but I don't know how to post that pic in here. I will say they look, feel, and taste very much like a cookie made with flour, except these are a bit lighter in weight/texture. It's just great for when you want a little dessert!
Grammie C
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: May 2007
Location: West Coast FLORIDA
Posts: 2465
Review Date: Fri August 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Chewy peanut butter cookie
Cons: personal preference 2/3 c splenda

I did not folow the recipe exact as written.


Improvision


1 cup chunky Peanut Butter
2 eggs
1 t vanilla
2/3 c slpenda
1/4 c coconut flour
1/4 c flax meal


Beat eggs with vanilla pour over Peanut Butter in a mixing bowl
blend till smooth
Add dry ingred. again blend till smooth by hand.


I got 14 nice cookies I rolled mine 1 inch size balls pressed w fork.
baked 12 min in a 350 oven
Cool before eating
We love these with a dab of Smucker's Raseberry Jam SF of course


We have two for a snack they, "Hit the Spot"
Dianacan
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2007
Location: Florida
Posts: 82
Review Date: Fri October 12, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, quick, yum
Cons: none

These are super easy. I only bake a few at a time using 2 tbs of crunchy peanut butter, 4 packets of splenda, 1 tbs of egg sub, and 1/4 tsp vanilla. This yields 3 perfect cookies. So tasty and I'm not tempted to eat more than I make. Only 20 minutes from start to tummy. Thanks so much for this recipe !!!
tina0011
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2007
Location: TEXAS
Posts: 315
Review Date: Tue November 27, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): we mix was out of this world i loved it
Cons: too good

i almost eat all the dough lol this is the bomb
Review Date: Fri January 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy
Cons: I ate them all LOL

These cookies were gone in 45 minutes. My family loved them. Thanks alot
Review Date: Tue June 10, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): tastes great, uses minimal ingredients
Cons: falls apart easily

These were great! Everyone loved em. It's been awhile since I have had a cookie and this hit the spot.
claymate
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2008
Location: Martinsville, VA
Posts: 64
Review Date: Sun July 13, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!!
Cons: Can't stop at just one! LOL!

I made these tonight and my mom, dad and myself
LOVED them! They are the best dessert we have eaten on the Atkins Diet!!! We have been doing induction for a month and just added things like this to our diet! Will be making these again!!!
sweetdreams
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2008
Posts: 299
Review Date: Fri December 12, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): filling, easy
Cons: too good

These are great for a LC cookie. They are easy to make and don't require a lot of hard to get ingredients. Plus they are very filling! I've made them at least 3x now.
lavajane
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2008
Location: Vero Beach, FL
Posts: 348
Review Date: Fri May 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): my husband loves them
Cons: my husband eats them ALL

Wink
NewMomMimi
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2006
Location: Temecula, CA
Posts: 10
Review Date: Sat May 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy to make
Cons: crumbly, has that weird splenda taste

I'm not much of a Splenda person, some diet beverages taste alright, so this recipe wasn't the oooh and ahhh I was hoping for. It could have been because my oven is whack, and doesn't heat evenly or consistently. But my cookies came out to be really rather dry and crumbly. It wasn't very sweet either. It was just okay. I'll eat them to satisfy my sweet tooth. Maybe I'll try them again next time my oven works properly.
cinl
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 3
Review Date: Fri May 15, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Hi everyone....I can't wait to go home and make them tonight!
Do you guys think it would be ok to use soy peanut butter?
Thanks!
cinl
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 3
Review Date: Fri May 15, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Hi everyone....I can't wait to go home and make them tonight!
Do you guys think it would be ok to use soy peanut butter?
Thanks!
raini
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: July 2003
Location: near the edge of an island
Posts: 4382
Review Date: Sat December 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Maybe should have tried original recipe first...
Cons: tried "tweaked" version; more like dog biscuits

Too be fair, I tried the version with the coconut and flax and reduced the sweetener. The cookies that I ended up with would barely make a "5" in the ratings... not sweet enough, hard as a rock and resemble dog biscuits in taste and texture. (Yes, I did eat dog biscuits, on a dare, as a kid!) But I have tried the version above and remembered that they were okay, so I gave them a "9" in the official ratings.
lowcarbie
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: April 2003
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1145
Review Date: Wed December 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent Cookies!!!
Cons: They do crumble easily

These cookies taste SO GOOD!!!! They are also very easy to make!!!!! I kept them in the oven for 24 minutes instead of 12 and they didn't harden, they still were soft and crumbly. My father liked them too even though he doesn't follow the low carb eating plan but I will be making them for the both of us. I put them in the freezer to harden them. BUT THEY ARE DELICIOUS!!!!!!
JulieA
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2010
Posts: 4
Review Date: Thu January 7, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons:

I liked the idea of just making 3 of the cookies to be sure I liked them. I did. So I made another batch tonight and couldn't find my peanut butter so I used Cashew butter instead. Yummy.
sparkysarah
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2010
Posts: 36
Review Date: Sun May 2, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): VERY easy to make
Cons: none

These cookies are amazing. I was craving peanut butter cookies tonight and these hit the spot. I made my cookies a little bigger than recommended...I was able to get 11 decent sized cookies from the recipe. I made them as drop cookies and just smooshed the centers down flat. I did not add the extra splenda on the top. The cookies have a wonderful texture and are a little crumbly. They really hit the spot...I will be making these again soon. Even my 5 year old liked these cookies a lot!
BrooklynBellesMama
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2010
Location: Williston, ND
Posts: 174
Review Date: Mon June 7, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Umm...they were ok?
Cons: Very Crumbly, not very sweet, different texture.

I made these, but I substituted almond butter for the peanut butter. I personally wasn't into them! They were very crumbly and not sweet...The texture to me was dry, not moist and chewy like a "normal" peanut butter cookie.
LuvLatte
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2006
Location: Southern CA
Posts: 125
Review Date: Tue July 6, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and simple!
Cons: A bit too crumbly.

I used 1/3 cup of Stevia Extract (the bottle says 1/3 tsp equals 1 tsp of sugar) since I ran out of Splenda. The cookies were nice, just a bit too crumbly. The Stevia left an after taste that I don't care for. Will definitely make again using Splenda.
LuvLatte
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2006
Location: Southern CA
Posts: 125
Review Date: Tue July 6, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I used 1/3 cup of Stevia Extracts since I ran out of Splenda. The Stevia bottle says 1/3 tsp equals 1 tsp of sugar. That left an after taste which I don't care for. Although the cookies are a bit crumbly, I still love them! Will definitely try again using Splenda.
neneRN
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 66
Review Date: Fri September 24, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very Peanut Buttery/ Super Easy
Cons: Be careful with portions!!

Made these tonite; very good, have to be careful, very addictive. I substituted low sugar, whipped peanut butter, which has less calories and carbs (150 cal and 5 carb/2tbsp) and used 1/4 cup egg beaters instead of one egg. Have to be careful as it ends up almost being a tablespoon of peanut butter per cookie. I made 15 cookies; they are fairly small and end up being 85 cal/cookie. I ate one and put the rest in the freezer so I wouldn't be tempted to eat more and can use them for emergency sweets/peanut butter cravings:) Would definitely recommend.
lookingforME
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2011
Posts: 4
Review Date: Mon January 31, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): cured sweet tooth!
Cons: want to eat them all!

I made them with only a half cup of splenda and then rolled them in splenda and put them on the pan in a ball. They were delicious!!!:teeth
Melanie723
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2010
Location: Atlanta GA
Posts: 1
Review Date: Fri January 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy fast yummy!
Cons: None

My very favorite low carb cookie! So easy and sooooo yummy. Why cheat when you can have these????
BABYSTEPS
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2012
Location: US
Posts: 95
Review Date: Sat February 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): simple
Cons: none

I made these just like the recipe said , fantastic.I made these again ,using Truvia ,and almond butter it's so goood.
deerhunterswife
Junior LCF Member

Registered: November 2012
Location: Lisbon, Ohio
Posts: 7
Review Date: Sat November 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very satisfying!
Cons: Nothing

This is not a new recipe to me! My mom kept telling me of a cookie she had dreamed up and I never got to taste one by he time I got there they were gone! I showed her this recipe and its he same as hers other than she uses just a little bit less sugar!


These are a life saver
TimTaylor
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2012
Location: Central CA.
Posts: 5
Review Date: Wed December 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): East to make
Cons: crumblt

I really like these but the 3rd time I made them I added 1/4 cup flax seed meal and mixed them up and cooked as directed. They held together a lot better and tasted the same. Thanks for the recipe.
So far this is my favorite low carb cookie recipe.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.