Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
5 Sun November 21, 2010
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.7












Description: Quick and Easy dish you will love.
Ingredients: *1 bag of Dole Cole Slaw Mix (I try to pick out the carrots) or Shredded Cabbage.
*2-4 tablespoons of sesame oil. The sesame oilmakes the dish so it's important to have it.
*1 1/2 -2 pnds of 95% lean ground beef
*Red Pepper Flakes.
How To Prepare: Brown meat till it's cooked, place in strainer and tap off fat. Place meat on side. Heat up sesame oil in another pan, then add in shredded cabbage. Cook to desired tenderness then you sprinkle some red pepper flakes on top and even can add soy sauce. Very Easy.
Number of Servings: Depends if you can put the fork down.
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: Ony carbs is the cabbage which is very little.
Preparation Time: 20 Minutes for everything
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Big Yapper!!!!
 
Posts: 7,873
Registered: January 2004



Slubets
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2007
Location: Framingham, MA
Posts: 1
Review Date: Mon July 30, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): This has become a family favorite. I make this all the time.
Cons:

This recipe is so good. I have even brought it over to a friends house who is not on the diet and loved it. I used soy sauce which gave it more flavor.
slimlizzie
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: November 2006
Location: On a hill in Wisconsin
Posts: 1774
Review Date: Thu August 30, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): like eating the inside of the egg roll..
Cons: so good..can't stop eating it

I also add a little soy...everyone that has tasted it loves it..
BikerAng
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: July 2008
Location: Duvall, WA
Posts: 2590
Review Date: Fri November 14, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons: None

This was so good, and easy! DH thought it tasted like Mongolian Grill. I added 2 cloves minced garlic, about 1" of minced ginger root and 3 sliced green onions. Also added a splash of soy sauce. YUM!
ladyflower
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2005
Location: MI
Posts: 281
Review Date: Sun March 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick and easy, flavorful
Cons:

This is very yummy! I browned the meat with some salt and pepper and I used the Angel Hair cole slaw mix since it's just cabbage. I added in some green onion, soy sauce, and a splash of red wine vinegar to give it flavor...Yum!
mshumblepi314
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2010
Location: Punta Gorda, Florida
Posts: 5
Review Date: Sun November 21, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): simple
Cons:

This is one of my new favorite low carb comfort foods. It is super simple. I love spice and you can use as much or as little of the red pepper flakes as you want. The sesame oil is a must!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.