Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
20 Wed August 1, 2007
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.7












Description:
Ingredients: 2 cups shredded cabbage
1/4 cup green onions
1/2 cup whipping cream
1 egg
1/2 cup shredded swiss cheese
1/2 teaspoon gound mustard
1/2 teaspoon of salt and pepper


1/4 cup grated parmeson cheese
1tablespoon parsley
How To Prepare: Mix cabbage, egg, whipped cream, mustard, salt, pepper, and swiss cheese in mixing bowl. Pour into greased baking dish and sprinkle top with parmeson and parsley. Bake at 350 for 30 min.
Number of Servings: 4
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 2 grams
Preparation Time: 5 min
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Sun February 1, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very yummy and a great way to use up cabbage
Cons:

We loved this recipe and we are not cabbage lovers! I did modify it a little bit - I was out of green onions and used leeks instead and I subbed some other white cheese for swiss. Defintely scrumptious and easy.
Review Date: Wed February 4, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I fixed this last night and DH and I both LOVED it! I combined swiss and grated cheddar, and sprinkled a few bacon bits on top. Took a bit longer to cook than instructions (45 mins.) but well worth the wait. This is definitely a keeper!
Pillowtrot
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: January 2004
Location: Chongqing, China
Posts: 2191
Review Date: Tue March 16, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very tasty, relatively low-carb
Cons:

An outstanding addition to our repertoire. Everyone loved it, and I will make it again.
I would recommend the following:
-- Definitely add bacon bits
-- Cut back on the green onion; doesn't add much other than carbs
-- Cook at 425° for 15-20 minutes
Review Date: Mon March 22, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I tried this recipe and it was GREAT!! ME and my husband have made it several times. My mother is a vegitarian and I am going to make it for her!!!
Review Date: Thu June 17, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tast great
Cons:

I tried this recipe yesterday. Very very good and easy to make. I added bacon like suggested but will try next time without just to compare. Will make it again.
Review Date: Tue August 3, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Just a question--Do you whip the cream or just pour it into the recipe from the carton?
Review Date: Mon August 30, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very fast to make
Cons:

I make this whenever I want to dress up an otherwise boring meal. It is so fast and easy to make. I haven't found anyone who does not like it.
Review Date: Tue November 16, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very easy to make and very tastey
Cons:

I fried bacon until crisp then crumbled in cabbage mixture, very tastey and flavorful. will definitely make again and company enjoyed very much
Dreamchaser
Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: June 2002
Posts: 11771
Review Date: Fri December 3, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Absolutely delicious!
Cons: None

The only change I made in the recipe was using cheddar cheese instead of swiss because it's what I had on hand. To me, this stuff is like a comfort food. It's terrific. Will definitely be a new staple dish in my house!
Review Date: Tue December 28, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): I made this tonight and it was great. I didn't see the comments about adding bacon but I'll bet that would be good too. I would bake it a bit longer so it is more tender but the flavor was great.
Cons:

Reenwad
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2002
Location: Northern Michigan
Posts: 857
Review Date: Sun January 9, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Thumbs Up! This is a great side dish! (I was getting tired of the cabbage fried in bacon grease) I probably used more cabbage than called for, but it ws awesome!
Tippy Toes
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: April 2004
Location: Florida
Posts: 4176
Review Date: Sat March 5, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent casserole
Cons: none

AAAA+
Used half swiss and half cheddar, added the bacon. This is one of the best recipes here as the ratings show. Tasted almost like a hash brown casserole. Fancy, beautiful and a great tasting casserole suitable for company, for sure. Thanks for posting a great recipe! Thumbs up to you!
jean e bug
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2005
Posts: 12
Review Date: Thu May 12, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): no last minute preparations
Cons: none

This was the first recipe that I've made from this site and I very much enjoyed it. Nice change of pace. Will make again adding a dash more cream. Served it with the bacon wrapped pork chops also from this site. Hubby said they were a good choice.
carissa_konrad
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2005
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 400
Review Date: Wed June 1, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): EXCELLENT
Cons: none

My hubby who does not appreciate cabbage even liked this. What a tasty change of pace. I'm looking forward to experimenting with different cheeses!
Review Date: Sat November 12, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): the recipe was so good I didn't low carb could be so good!!!!!!!
Cons:

TRY IT, TRY IT YOU WILL LOVE IT!!!!
Review Date: Sat May 20, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful!!
Cons:

This was very yummy! Not crazy about shredding the cabbage, but I m lazy. Ive made it twice and will make it again and again, whole family enjoyed it.
ajcav062197
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2006
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 980
Review Date: Thu August 3, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy for any woe.
Cons: none.

My family loved this dish! Thanks for sharing.
ItsToni
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: November 2005
Location: Northwest Indiana
Posts: 2194
Review Date: Sat October 28, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy & Flavorful!
Cons: None

Very good! I used half & half instead of cream, because that is what I had on hand. I made this as a side to roast chicken and baked sweet potatoes for my parents last night. Everyone loved it! I ate the leftovers for breakfast this morning haha! Just as good the next day! Would be good with bacon crumbled over the top as well. OH! I also used shredded colby jack and Mozzerella because I couldn't get swiss.
incontrol
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2004
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 67
Review Date: Fri January 26, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious
Cons:

This recipe is great. I used ground sausage on top and then put more cheese and green onions. Tasted like egg rolls. Yummy!!
Review Date: Wed August 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): my kids ate it
Cons:

So, so good. I doubles this recipe to feed 3 adults and 3 kids. I also added bacon and used cheddar. I haven't found anyone who doesn't like this recipe!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.