Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
8 Sun April 14, 2013
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.5












Description: Taste like the real thing!
Ingredients: 1 oz of unsweet baking chocolate
1 stick of butter
2/3 cup of Splenda
4 tblsp of low carb peanut butter
How To Prepare: Melt all slow over low heat until smooth and blended. Spoon into little muffin cups lined with aluminum cups. Freeze 1 hour. Best kept in freezer.
Number of Servings: 12
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 2.1
Preparation Time: 15 min
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!
 
Posts: 4,176
Registered: April 2004
Location: Florida



Jennz818
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: Northern New Jersey
Posts: 20
Review Date: Fri April 1, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make
Cons: none

This was so easy to make. They don't want to freeze really really hard to I had to eat the first one very quickly. Excellent little snack.
Low Carb Mommy
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: January 2007
Location: Southeast
Posts: 4537
Review Date: Wed March 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very Easy
Cons: Can't eat just one!!

This totally satisfied my craving for chocolate and peanut butter! My whole family loved them! They asked me to keep them in the freezer all the time!
Review Date: Mon October 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This was great. I didn't have the aluminum cups, so I froze it in waxed paper in tupperware, and "chisel" at it. Extremely tasty, and it's nice to have a small treat waiting, that doesn't go bad.
claymate
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2008
Location: Martinsville, VA
Posts: 64
Review Date: Mon July 7, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): AWESOME
Cons:

This was the best thing ever!!! My whole family loves them!!! (We are all doing low carb)
Nitemann
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2008
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 6
Review Date: Fri October 31, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, and tasty
Cons: Bitterness on 1st batch

I think its important on these to use unsalted butter. ill try that next time.
mama_2_3
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: March 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 1328
Review Date: Fri December 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, quick, very tasty
Cons: Addictive!

I altered the ingredients a bit, 4tbs butter, 3tbsp regular peanut butter, and only 2-3 tbsp splenda. They turned out delish!
KSH
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2012
Location: Virginia
Posts: 7
Review Date: Thu April 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, very yummy, convenient to have on hand
Cons:

Yum! Just made these but made a few changes.. I used 1/2 stick butter + 2 tablespoons coconut oil (refined coconut oil so there was no coconut flavor), 4 tbsp Truvia, 3-4 tbsp peanut butter... This made 14 cups. I poured them in paper mini muffin cups in a mini muffin pan, then I took one of my daughters baby spoons and dropped little a peanut butter directly in the middle of the chocolate mixture and them froze.
The coconut oil seems to help them freeze very solid, and that peanut butter in the middle made it a lot like the real thing!! Love it.
azbarb
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2002
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 101
Review Date: Sun April 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy and delicious!
Cons: hard to eat just one!

I have made these many times. I used Truvia the last time I made them and still loved them! A go-to treat!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.