Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
4 Sun April 5, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
75% of reviewers None indicated 8.8












Description:
Ingredients: Turnips
Oil
Salt
How To Prepare: Peel and slice Turnips
Heat oil in deep frying pan on medium heat
Place Turnips in Oil and Fry to your liking -
Add Salt
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: one turnip has 3 grams of carbs
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Junior LCF Member
 
Posts: 6
Registered: November 2004
Location: New York



Mibashful
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2003
Location: Arizona
Posts: 922
Review Date: Fri October 14, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

i love turnip frnch frys diffinately a great alternative.
tinamariec
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2003
Posts: 96
Review Date: Sun January 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Tasted good!
Review Date: Sun February 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

The actually come out pretty good but not crispy. We made a plate of cheese fries out of them and it was sooooooooooooo good!!!!
mamabear6
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: March 2009
Location: Ky
Posts: 1582
Review Date: Sun April 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I made this last night... tried the "cheese fries" idea... could not get over bitter taste of turnips! Thinking I may have liked them more if I'd had some Low Carb Ketchup to eat them with. Not really for me, but I'm sure this would be a great LC substitute for french fries for others! I still have another turnip so will probably make again and try with LC Ketchup.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriendsŪ is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.