Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
6 Sun February 21, 2010
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.5












Description:
Ingredients: 1 cup canned pumpkin
1 cup splenda powder
5 each large eggs
6 ounces ground almonds(2 cups almond "flour")


1 teaspoon baking powder
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1/2 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice
How To Prepare: Preheat oven to 300f. Spray a loaf pan with cooking spray and sprinkle 2T of the splenda in the pan. Set aside.


Beat pumpkin, powder, vanilla and pumpkin spice with the splenda until smooth. Beat in eggs then almond flour. Add a little water IF needed to make it a thick, but pourable batter.
Pour into prepared pan and bake 1 hour to 1 hour and 15 minutes. It will pull away from the sides of the pan an "test" done with a toothpick when it's cooked correctly.


I'm thinking you could use gingerbread spice in this instead of the pumpkin and get a really "autumn" flavor


Top with freshly whipped cream with splenda and pumpkin pie spice added!
Number of Servings: 8
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: Per Serving: (makes 8 servings) 183 Calories; 13g Fat (59.9% calories from fat); 10g Protein; 10g Carbohydrate; 2g Dietary Fiber; 135mg Cholesterol; 104mg Sodium.
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Ceze
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2002
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 555
Review Date: Thu May 20, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice pumpkin flavor
Cons: none

This was a hit even with non low-carbers. A few even asked for the recipe! I will make this again.
MizLiz
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: Dallas
Posts: 504
Review Date: Mon July 12, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Flavor, moistness, texture
Cons: What am I gonna do with the rest of the can of pumpkin now :-)

One of the best lc baked goods I've tried. I love pumpkin bread and this is very close to the "real" thing. I did use more spice than called for as I like a bolder flavor (1tsp pumpkin pie spice + 1/2 tsp cinnamon).
HeatherJanet
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 452
Review Date: Thu November 25, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Can be sliced and used as a crust for Cheri's Pumpkin Cheesecake.
Cons:

wrenay
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2004
Location: Maine
Posts: 276
Review Date: Sat December 4, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very very yummy!
Cons: None

I made it with half cup almond flour and the rest with Carbquik from Netrition. Came out excellent and even my non lc family loved it. Next time, I'll add some walnuts or pecans.
todunlop
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2007
Location: North East, CT
Posts: 582
Review Date: Thu November 22, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy very tasty and moist
Cons: none

Made this for Thanksgiving and love it. Will make it again and again.
Review Date: Sun February 21, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy!!
Cons: None

I used 1tsp Stevia, instead of 1c Splenda and added lots of cinnamon. Very good toasted with peanut butter!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.