Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more

    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
20 Fri June 15, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
95% of reviewers None indicated 9.1












Description: I take this to parties and am always asked for the recipe!
Ingredients: 1 bag of frozen cauliflower, thawed and chopped
8 oz of softened creme cheese
8 oz of shredded cheddar (shred your own)
5 scallion onions, chopped
5 slices of cooked, crumbled bacon OR 1 pk of Real bacon Bits (not immitation)
paprika
How To Prepare: Spray small baking dish. Nuke cauliflower for 13 min. Add cheeses, scallions and bacon. Combine and then smooth out in same dish. Dust top with paprika. Bake in pre-heated oven at 350 for 20 to 40 min until golden brown and bubbly.
Number of Servings: maybe 5
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: about 7
Preparation Time: 15 min
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!
 
Posts: 4,176
Registered: April 2004
Location: Florida



Tbonz
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2004
Posts: 28
Review Date: Mon February 28, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

good
Review Date: Mon February 28, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Very good!!!! Its a keeper.
Melly
Its all about me!

Registered: August 2003
Location: La La Land Usually
Posts: 7248
Review Date: Thu June 9, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I recently had this at the Tennessee Pig Roast....OMG it was great. I came homje and had to try it. It was just as good as the one I had at the gathering and very easy to make.
Melly
Its all about me!

Registered: August 2003
Location: La La Land Usually
Posts: 7248
Review Date: Thu June 9, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick and easy to make and YUMMY!!!
Cons:

I recently had this at the Pig Roast in Tennessee. Couldn't wait to get home to try it and it was a huge hit both with my family and coworkers. I will make lowcarbers out of them yet.
EMILY49
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2005
Location: BRITISH COLUMBIA, CANADA
Posts: 303
Review Date: Mon June 20, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): WHO NEEDS POTATOES WHEN U CAN HAVE THIS?
Cons: ABSOLUTELY NONE.

This is unbeievably delicious.


Tastes like a loaded baked potatoe.


Big reviews at picnic.


You do have to have portion control tho.
thebookie
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2003
Location: Arlington, MA
Posts: 453
Review Date: Fri September 16, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and Delicious
Cons:

You won't miss macaroni & cheese now that you can eat this. Everyone loves it. The funny thing is - no one can tell what's in it, so even veggie haters gobble it up.
clfatheree
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2003
Location: tomball, texas
Posts: 545
Review Date: Sun January 8, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Wow,


I really hate veggies. Only ones I ever liked were corn and potatoes so getting my veggies in is a big deal.


Well I saw this and said OK lets try it.


It was GREAT!!!!!! I ate a bit last night with my dinner and rest is in frig for rest of the week. I will be making this one again!
Review Date: Wed January 25, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and very good
Cons:

This was very easy to make. I put the bag of frozen cauliflower in a dish and put it in the microwave, then used a potato masher to "whip" it with the cream cheese. Then added the remaining ingredients and baked it. Also reserved some of the shredded cheddar to sprinkle on for the last 5 min. of baking. Will definately make again!
Debbie Nelson
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2004
Posts: 5
Review Date: Sat February 4, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): We couldn't tell this wasn't a real stuffed potato!
Cons:

What a wonderful recipe, thank you! I made a double batch in a 9x13 cake pan and it worked great! It reminded me of the twice baked potatoes I used to love years ago before low carbing it.


I also saved 1/3 of the shredded cheddar for the top, but either way you make it is fine.
northernstar
Blabbermouth!!!

Registered: June 2006
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6100
Review Date: Sun August 20, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Fantastic! Made this last night, it was super-easy and delicious! This is something I would eat even if I weren't LCing.
zeraspride
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: December 2003
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3183
Review Date: Thu September 14, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): It was delicious! Even my picky teen son said it tasted like the real thing. Hubby loved it too. This one is a keeper!!!
Cons: None!

It actually tastes like a baked potato to me! I realized at the last minute that I didn't have any scallions but it was still great without them. I did put a spoonful of sour cream on it and that just made a great tasting dish even better!!!! Try this one, you'll love it.
Review Date: Wed September 27, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Really good
Cons:

I made this tonight along with a roast and roasted green beans. Wow! Didn't even miss the potatoes! I didn't have scallions, but I did have chives and also added a little sour cream. Since the kids were "starving", I didn't bake the cauliflower, just served it right out of the bowl. Worked well. Three kids, no complaints. That is a successful recipe!
lindaokc
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: March 2004
Location: OKC, OK
Posts: 3141
Review Date: Fri November 30, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): So easy to make
Cons: none

I hate cauliflower and didn't think I'd care for this recipe, but it had so many rave reviews, I sceptically decided to try it. I love it!! You can not tell it's cauliflower and the creamy texture is like a real potato casserole. Try it, you will not be sorry.
lindaokc
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: March 2004
Location: OKC, OK
Posts: 3141
Review Date: Fri November 30, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Sooo easy to put together
Cons: none

I hate cauliflower and you can not tell this is cauliflower. Try it, you will not be sorry.
Tharnpheffa
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2007
Location: Fleming Island, FL
Posts: 4
Review Date: Sun February 17, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

YUMMY, Took to a lunchen and everyone loved it. And I hate Cauliflower!!!
binga
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2001
Location: never cold here
Posts: 898
Review Date: Tue February 19, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons:

family favorite now
Stevie
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: February 2003
Location: Houston, Tx
Posts: 3183
Review Date: Sun July 20, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to throw together
Cons: None

Excellent recipe! I made it a couple of weeks ago while introducing my fiance to the world of low carbing. I used neufchatel cheese rather than cream cheese, and also saved a bit of the cheddar for the top. I'm making it today also, and will put it on the fridge overnight and throw it into the oven tomorrow when I get home and see how it turns out when doing it in advance.
WannaBcute
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2006
Location: Mt Home
Posts: 109
Review Date: Mon February 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and great!
Cons:

I made a this with a roasted turkey and it was wonderful.Even the non low carbers loved it.
pantherider
Junior LCF Member

Registered: June 2004
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 3
Review Date: Sat July 4, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): ALL! Easy to make, keeps for a week.
Cons: none

We make this all the time for steak, fish, chicken, whatever- It's a hit!
Nanders
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2004
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 4
Review Date: Fri June 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): None
Cons: Just tasted like cauliflower mixed in cream cheese

No offense to the poster, but this was terrible. There is rarely a meal I don't like but this was one. I love all the individual ingredients so I thought this would be good. We ended up throwing out most of it. The first two bites were ok, but then it was just too cream cheesy or something. It really made me gag. Maybe reducing the cream cheese would help or doubling the cauliflower. I won't try this again.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.