Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
4 Sun July 20, 2008
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 8.8












Description:
Ingredients: 1 Med. head of Cauliflower
3 T. melted butter
1/4 c. real bacon bits
1 can Campbell's Cream of Mushroom Soup
1/2 c. sour cream
1/4 c. heavy cream
1 1/2 c. shredded cheddar cheese
1/2 lb pork sausage, broken up
1/2 small sweet onion, chopped
salt and pepper, to taste
How To Prepare: Wash cauliflower and cut up into florets. Steam until tender. Drain well and chop up into "hash brown" size pieces. Add butter and bacon bits, mix well and pour into greased casserole dish. Brown sausage with onion until done, drain if desired. Place sausage on top of cauliflower. Mix cream of mushroom soup with sour cream and heavy cream (use more or less to thin out as desired). Add shredded cheese and mix well. Pour onto sausage mixture. Mix all ingredients together well in casserole dish. Bake in 350 degree oven for approx. 30 mins until bubbly and browned on top.
Number of Servings: 8
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 9.2 gross carbs / 6.9 net carbs / 398 calories / 34.9 grams of fat / 13.5 grams of protein
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Tbonz
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2004
Posts: 28
Review Date: Mon February 28, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy
Cons: none

yummy
polythenepam71
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 1
Review Date: Thu April 13, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and Delicious!
Cons:

I used cream of chicken and mushroom because I grabbed the wrong can at the grocery store, but it came out great. Even my 8 year old liked it! It was a great breakfast especially with NO eggs. I think we ate eggs one too many times in the morning!
linda58tx
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2004
Posts: 1
Review Date: Thu January 25, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very tasty
Cons: none

I made this today and it is very tasty. I used crm. of chicken soup,added sliced fresh mushrooms,topped with crushed pork rinds after baking for an added crunch. I didn't have sausage so I skipped it and it was very good.
Newmoo
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7
Review Date: Sun July 20, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Satisfying. Tastes like a cheat food.
Cons: Takes a while to set to consistency.

I used Campbell's Cream of Chicken and Mushroom instead because it only has 3 net carbs per serving vs. 8 net with the Cream of Mushroom. It was a little 'wet' when I took it out of the oven so I patted it down a bit. The consistency was originally soupy but as it cooled, it set and was fabulous. It has a terrific tangy flavor and is completely satisfying. I served it for brunch with ham steaks. My hubby loved it. Thanks!!!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.