Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
17 Thu December 29, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.5












Description:
Ingredients: jalepeno chile peppers
8oz. Cream cheese
Sliced bacon
cookie sheet
How To Prepare: Slice jalepenos length wise(in half) and devain. Cut small piece of cream cheese and insert in pepper, wrap uncooked slice bacon around pepper. Bake on cookie sheet or lasagna dish(bacon grease will run off) 350 degrees until bacon is fully cooked. Enjoy !!!
Number of Servings: depends on how many you can eat
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: ?
Preparation Time: 5-10mins
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Sun March 7, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): YUMMY
Cons:

I used precooked turkey bacon, it tasted great.
Review Date: Tue April 6, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very easy and quick
Cons:

I also used the turkey bacon. Very good snack
CinnamonGirl
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: AR
Posts: 23
Review Date: Sat July 24, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Something a little different
Cons: I only got 1 before they were wolfed up!!

These are soooo good! I've seen many variations on this recipe but this is the easiest. (Printing this recipe for future reference)
Review Date: Sat August 21, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make
Cons: Didn't make enough!

The peppers are a little time consuming, but they are worth it! Great recipe!
piscesgirl
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 4
Review Date: Fri September 17, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Awesome recipe!
Cons: none at all

These little things take a little while to prepare, but the are well worth the effort!!
Review Date: Mon January 24, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious
Cons: time consuming, a little too hot for some people

We love these. But make sure you wear gloves or your hands will burn. I precooked the bacon in the microwave for 2 minutes. I think the larger jalapenos seem to be less hot? So next time I will try to pick the larger ones to buy.
cmcvean
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2003
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 155
Review Date: Thu June 23, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy!
Cons: Couldn't stop "popping" them into my mouth!

Wow, these are very good!
Luna Loca
photo (4).JPG

Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: July 2002
Location: Austin
Posts: 11231
Review Date: Sun December 25, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): so yummy and good!
Cons: time consuming to get all the peppers cleaned

Delicious! We've made these several times and they are always a big hit. Never any leftovers!
joncrezk
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2005
Posts: 4
Review Date: Wed March 22, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious -- very easy
Cons: takes awhile for just snacks..but well worth it

this recipe was WONDERFUL....


i only changed one little thing.. I used whipped herb and garlic cream cheese .... and I mixed in "real Bacon" which can be found in stores.. its like bacon bits but made with real bacon...


this added a lil extra bacon for me and was delicious Smile


Thanks for this wonderful snack
Arynn
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: December 2005
Location: East Coast looking West
Posts: 1934
Review Date: Wed May 3, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make, easy clean up if using foil
Cons: disappeared too fast, appeals to non-LCers

I used a thin sliced bacon and gave it a good stretch before wrapping my peppers. I overstuffed the cheese mixture ( 4 oz cream cheese, 3 oz cheddar, a shake or 2 of cumin) and had spill-over, but I just peeled it off the foil and layed it back on the poppers while still very warm. I also had no gloves, so I gave my hands a thin layer of canola oil before cleaning the peppers, Worked great for me. DH and I ate a good dozen of these in about 15 minutes. Just an awesome recipe! and way cheap to make!!
Vikki99
weight.png

Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2006
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 130
Review Date: Sun September 24, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Can't stop eatting my poppers
Cons: Take awhile ...but worth it

Is reminds me of TGI Fridays!!


I mixed the cream chesse with the "Real bacon" bits, and added more cheese into the mix.


I also top the poppers with extra "Real bacon" bits.


This is a wonderful snack!!! Smile
ahayes
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2006
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 619
Review Date: Fri January 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): THey are great!
Cons:

What are the carbs anyone?
iamlindab
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2003
Location: western PA
Posts: 71
Review Date: Thu June 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): oh so good!!
Cons: none

These are so good! I am glad I decided to try them today. The only problem is I'd like to eat all 24 that I made!
Thanks for the great recipe
Bobbin
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: November 2006
Location: Wonderland
Posts: 2675
Review Date: Fri June 15, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons: Needed more spice

I did like the ease of preparing these, but next time I make it I may use pepper jack cheese instead of or with the cream cheese. I must like my food extra spicey, because these were'nt spicey enough for me. Also, I used low sodium bacon, probably would be better with regular bacon...My 9 year old son loved them!
pickles1010
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Location: GOLDEN VALLEY, ARIZONA
Posts: 195
Review Date: Fri January 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy
Cons: Takes to long to make( ha-ha-)

Thumbs Up!I made these wth softened chream cheese mixed with some green onions, garlic salt and cooked crubled bacon. Filled the peppers and put a piece of bacon on top and baked. Saved time and was sooo good.
Review Date: Sun December 4, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick & Yum yum yummy!
Cons: Too bland

I agree with Bobbin- Although very good, I like that "wow" factor of flavor... I added "real bacon bits" to the cream cheese mix as well as left some seeds and some shredded sharp cheddar and chopped chives wrapped in the hot pepper with 1/2 a strip of bacon (foil lined the cookie sheet for easy clean up)... dusted each pepper 1/2 with a small amount of Progresso Italian Seasoned bread crumbs... VERY good- just a little bland still for me- next time I think I will try adding more sharp shredded cheddar or other stronger cheese to the tops about 10 minutes left to cooking...
Punkerella
Junior LCF Member

Registered: November 2011
Posts: 1
Review Date: Thu December 29, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I make these without bacon, top them with cheese and sprinkle ranch dressing mix on top!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.