Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
5 Sat March 26, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
80% of reviewers None indicated 6.7












Description: If you are in a hurry to eat a delicious chicken curry.
Ingredients: 1 can coconut milk
1 tbsp curry powder (can be bought from local grocery stores in the 'International' isle.
1 tsp pepper flakes (optional)
1/4 onion (medium size)
1 clove garlic
1 small piece of ginger, peeled


6 oz chicken (frozen or not)
2 cups broccoli
2 cups zucchini(optional)
2 cups spinach (optional)
How To Prepare: In a blender or food processor, blend all ingredients except for the chicken and vegetables. In a medium size pot, add chicken and the blended ingredients and bring to boil. When chicken is cooked, add vegetables and simmer. If adding spinach, do it as the last step. Remove from heat when vegetables are half-cooked. Don't forget to turn-off stove Smile Hubby loves it and he is not into LC.


Note 1: If you don't have a blender or food processor, you can just chop the garlic, ginger and onions and just mix with all ingredients by hand.


Note 2: You may use frozen chicken, boneless or not, it's okay. Just use whatever you prefer or what you have. If chicken is frozen wait for it to cook then you can remove it from the pot and cut it to pieces then put back in the pot.
Number of Servings: 6
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: With broccoli (3.5 carb). With broccoli/spinach (4.3 carbs). with all vegetables (6.3 carbs)
Preparation Time: 30 minutes or less
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Senior LCF Member
 
Posts: 328
Registered: November 2004
Location: California



lovingAK
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Location: Alaska
Posts: 679
Review Date: Mon March 28, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): none
Cons: a waste of good chicken

Not at all what I expected. The whole recipe went in the trash.
aim in Fla*working
Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: January 2002
Posts: 10855
Review Date: Sat May 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delish and EASY!
Cons: none....

This was FABULOUS! I loved it! And it is so easy...my BF can make it! Which we eat this twice a week~
aim in Fla*working
Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: January 2002
Posts: 10855
Review Date: Sat May 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delish
Cons: none~

This recipe is delish! My BF is able to make this all by himself...and it is my FAVORITE meal!
aim in Fla*working
Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: January 2002
Posts: 10855
Review Date: Sun May 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

had it again:)
THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!
mccb17
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2009
Location: Washington, DC/Northern NY State
Posts: 865
Review Date: Sat March 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick to make, delicious
Cons: a little higher in carbs than I normally eat

I tweaked the recipe to have more chicken and fewer carbs- I switch the broccoli out for zucchini. I doubled the chicken to two whole boneless breasts. I scaled back the coconut milk by about 30 percent, and used probably about 1/8 of an onion. Overall, the entire meal (I ate the whole thing!) was about 15-17g of carbs, and it was still very good tasting. It's a bit of stretch for induction, but not impossible.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.