Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
4 Sun February 6, 2005
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.5












Description:
Ingredients: 1 head of cauliflower
4 oz of cream cheese
4 oz of sour cream


1 tbs of garlic powder
1 tbs of onion salt
Cheddar cheese
bacon bits
How To Prepare: Cut the stem off the cauliflower and core it as best you can. Put whole cauliflower in water and cook until fork goes right through it. Drain very well


Mash the cauliflower until it resembles mashed potatoes, add cream cheese, sour cream, and spices.


Put in a casserole dish (Iuse a 5"X 8" casserole dish), smooth it out nicely and then top with cheddar cheese and bacon bits.


Slide into a 300 degree oven for appoximately 15 minutes or until cheese is melted and cauliflower is bubbling.


Enjoy.
Number of Servings: 8 -1/2 cup servings
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: not sure
Preparation Time: 15 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Angie0511
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2003
Location: Scranton PA
Posts: 24
Review Date: Sun February 22, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great
Cons:

I am not much of a cook but this recipe was easy to make and delicious! Tastes alot like a baked potato.
ScarlettnGinger
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2003
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 67
Review Date: Thu April 29, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and Tasty
Cons: None

I love this recipie! My boyfriend who doesn't even like cauliflower will eat it.
SPECK
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: April 2003
Posts: 2383
Review Date: Wed September 15, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons:

Wonderful recipe!!!!
I thought it was going to have to much garlice and onion powder. To be honest I wanted to put less than what the recipe called for but I decided to go with it. It is really really good and will definitely make it again.
Thanks for giving it to us.
joybelle
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2004
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 42
Review Date: Sun February 6, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes really good
Cons:

I've tried several different recipes for 'fake mashed potatoes' and this one tastes better than any of the others I've tried. I still don't think Cauliflower tastes a lot like 'real' mashed potatoes, but this recipe comes pretty close. I think this dish tastes better than the one they serve at Ruby Tuesdays!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.