Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
5 Wed September 14, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 8.0












Description: This is a great alternative to the usual breakfast egg. Baked in a creamy sauce these eggs are sure to impress everyone.
Ingredients: 1/3 Cup Mayonnaise
1/4 Teaspoon Salt
Dash of Pepper
1/4 Teaspoon Paprika
1 Teaspoon Worcestershire sauce
1/2 Cup Milk
1/2 Cup Grated Sharp Cheddar Cheese
1/2 Cup Grated Swiss (or use 1 cup Cheddar)

6 eggs
How To Prepare: Preheat oven to 350 Degrees F. Grease 6 small single portion baking dishes or muffin tins.


Combine mayo, salt, pepper, paprika and worster in saucepan on med heat. Gradually add milk, stir until smooth, add cheeses and heat until they are melted.


Place 1 Tablespoon of sauce into each baking dish. Break 1 egg into each dish and top with remaining sauce. Place baking dishes/muffin tin on cookie sheet, bake until done, about 20-25 min. Serve straight out of baking dishes (watch out hot!) Or scoop out of muffin tin into bowl. Enjoy, Yummy!


This recipe is for a hard cooked egg, if you prefer your eggs runny, take out of oven after 15-20 minutes of baking.


Number of Servings: 6
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 5 grams carbs / approx
Preparation Time: 15 min + 25 to bake
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Senior LCF Member
 
Posts: 90
Registered: June 2004
Location: West Coast Canada



Leesa
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2004
Location: Benton, Illinois
Posts: 13
Review Date: Fri December 3, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Liked it.
Cons: none

A nice change for a weekend breakfast.
AntiK
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2006
Posts: 303
Review Date: Sun August 6, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great taste! Easy to make
Cons: Greasy

I loved the taste of the sauce, but there was just way too much grease for me. I may leave out the cheese next time, and find some other way to thicken it up. But oh my, the flavor was wonderful - nice and tangy!
Cornnut
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2007
Posts: 7
Review Date: Sat February 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Taste
Cons: Greasy

Very good but it was on the greasy side. To resolve this I replaced the Mayo with Sour Cream and subsituted 3 eggs for egg beaters. I put the mixture in muffin a pan . It makes them nice and portable.
ladyflower
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2005
Location: MI
Posts: 281
Review Date: Fri March 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nicely cooked egg
Cons: sauce disappeared

This sounded like a really nice change. I put my one egg in the muffin cup and broke the egg inside. But, I didn't have room for any more sauce. The sauce has a good taste, (wasn't greasy because I added 1/2 the cheese) but I think next time I'll add sauce on top at the end of cooking. The eggs were perfectly cooked after 20 minutes.
Carol21950
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: October 2002
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 2243
Review Date: Wed September 14, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious! The sauce was tangy and tasty.
Cons: The sauce bubbled out of the muffin cups a bit, but did not overflow to the over floor.

I fixed these for a quick casual dinner for DH and me. The yolks were cooked through. It was a different taste; we loved it.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.